Amazing Nature photography Contest 01-08 Free topic

Hi! How are you doing?

Thanks for taking a look at my post. I just saw about this contest, I think I am still in time to join. Hope you enjoy it!

Though nature actually is everywhere and always with us, because we ourselves ARE nature, there are places where we experience her more deeply.
In january this year I travelled to the Peruvian Amazon for a 3 months volunteering adventure. But guess what, I am still there.

Here when I breathe I can feel more easily that I breathe the same breath as the trees, that nature feeds me and carries me.
Here I can find nature's amazingness everywhere! On my left I see food growing in our vegetable garden, above me flutters a butterfly, on the right one of the cats sneaks up on the winged creature, behind me I hear the wind in the trees and in my mind is the river that will carry me to the city to top up my phone and buy some rice.
Here, among all these beautiful beings, I feel more alive!

51C4B2B1-743F-444E-B92A-C39B56D7CEBF.jpeg
A detail from our vegetable garden

8C03A92A-3336-4A7C-9DD4-6DAF0A5E8564.jpeg
One of the gorgeous butterflies from here

E1DBCB6B-20FD-4363-B54E-0D0AEBAA7DA5.jpeg

Chacruna. At the moment she is a bit a clumsy hunter

7A01BE04-026A-4C0B-B4DF-4BE69DF0EC0F.jpeg

The tallest tree in our area. So tall, she doesn't fit in the photograph

7C614A4F-C6E9-453A-A74C-EE2DED693611.jpeg

Floating on our beloved river

Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

Hello @mirjamsvideos, you are undoubtedly an integral part of amazing nature. God bless you, take care

Thank you! @elentogether
Have a beautiful day dear!