Bee and a Dandelion

This Bee was almost buried inside this dandelion as I observed it gathering pollen. I would see the tail end of the bee and was hoping it would emerge a bit to let me get some closer shots. The patience paid off as it eventually surfaced and let me get a quick few close-ups that were of the sharpness I was looking for. This was a different type of bee from what I usually seem to encounter, not exactly sure as to what species this is, most of the other bees I see are bumble bees or similar ones that have a furry abdomen. This one had little tufts of hair around its head and legs.

Sort:  

The photography results are beautiful and quite interesting.

Thanks very much!

Very nice photos
it seems that this a wild bee. I will check my bee lexica maybe I will find out the type

Yes wild bee, thay would be great. I tried looking a bit but no luck identifying it yet.