Peacocks, Vultures, Flamingos and Emus Exotic Birds

My local zoo has an eclectic collection of birds; some of them, such as the peacocks, will roam the grounds freely. It makes for some wonderful photo opportunities and getting up close to catch more details sure is a treat. That being said, its best to give these birds the space and respect they deserve, so I will always be very patient and just observe them for a while so they can get used to my presence. I really enjoy the colorful peacocks, watching a vulture peck away at a side of meat, seeing pink flamingos stand on a super skinny single leg, or even seeing the Emu poke its head around, wondering who the heck I am and if I have food. I think all of the animals I encounter are something I appreciate and want to spend time with, if only I had a few lifetimes to spend among them.

DSC_0859web.JPG

DSC_0872.JPG

DSC_0003.JPG

DSC_0010.JPG

DSC_0208.JPG

DSC_0216.JPG

Sort:  

The birds are so beautiful and it's a good thing they can just roam around freely!✨🤗

I'm glad they can to, Im sure its not easy being a bird hehe