Plant with Heart-Shaped Leaves. (Amazing Nature Contest - October 2020 - # 02)

in WE ARE MOVING4 years ago

Greetings @adalger in my post in October # 02 I want to share this beautiful plant that I call heart-shaped leaves, although they belong to Caladium.

IMG_20201011_141421.jpg

Caladium is a genus of flowering plants in the Araceae family. They are popularly known as "elephant ear" (They have a close relationship with the genera Alocasia, Colocasia, and Xanthosoma).

IMG_20201011_141418.jpg

Although they call it elephant ear, for me it has a heart shape and I like them a lot because they serve to decorate our garden and also the interior environment of the house. The heart-shaped leaves have beautiful nuances that make it look elegant.

Hojas de Corazon.jpg

We can enjoy Caladium in South America and in Venezuela we really like to grow it for decoration.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Great heart shaped leaves.. I like the color on it ^^