High in Himalayas : Unforgettable Moments at Shri Khand Kailash

in Amazing Nature2 months ago (edited)

Hello hive family. I hope you all are healthy.

In this post, I am sharing with you some of my old photos which I have taken with Sony A58. I have also shared these photos on social media. I took these photos while trekking Shri Khand Kailash in June 2023.

I got addicted to trekking in 2011. Although my house is in the mountains, still I like trekking in the mountains. Trekking in the mountains gives me peace, the views appear so beautiful that I myself am drawn towards the mountains. While roaming in the mountains, I also developed a passion for photography and I bought a camera in installments. For this I also worked for a year.

Although I have visited Shri Khand Kailash many times, but in 2023 I had a completely different experience here. I was walking with the clouds. It can be said that the clouds were walking with me. Seeing this amazing sight, I forgot all my worries. I had never seen such a sight in my life. The snow covered Himalayan mountains look very beautiful amidst the clouds. The views were so beautiful that I did not feel tired. I capture these glances within myself and in my camera.

This Kailash mountain is at a height of more than 5000 meters. There is a lack of oxygen here but I did not face any such problem. Some people have even lost their lives on this trek due to negligence. Mental and physical fitness is very important for this trek.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.

all photos have been taken with Sony A58 kit lens and edited on Snapseed.

Sort:  

Looks like you are standing among the clouds. Amazing nature photos. Too good

Wow! It looks like you're in a new world. Congratulations you reach the apex of the mountains.Thank you for sharing these incredible photos, it inspire us to try climbing.

Coming here I feel a different world. That's why I like trekking.

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Broh... now that is some pretty damn beautifull stuff.

I cant think that any of these photos can really justify the sight as seen from the eye... experiencing that moment, that sudden thrill!

🙏

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @naveen.jogta! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Wow, this is really amazing, a really extraordinary climb.

Good quality photo that makes you wonder. I am so amazed of the beautiful views, I can stare on this whole day long.