2023 ADVENTURE COLLECTION: Mountaineering and Caving

in Amazing Nature3 months ago

20240131_131958_0000.png

Hivers all around the world good day! Isn't it worth a share if you have had wonderful experiences in the past 2023? I am suddenly excited to blog about our different travels and adventures that are full of thrill and excitement.


My passion for climbing mountains and exploring caves started in the midst of 2023. Honestly, I don't have a cellular phone at the time. I was given an iPhone 6 by my sister-in-law (as always, I always hope for grace from her), unfortunately, I accidentally dropped it, and was damaged. Thus, I borrowed a phone from RM so I could have an emblem of the trips that we had.

These captured memories were random. With the help of Hive blogging, I was able to buy my phone in October 2023. And because of these, there were pictures taken from my daughter's gadgets and others from my travel buddies'. Before I did this, I was asking their approval and they gave me consent to grab some of our photos during our journey.

...let me start sharing my adventures in mountaineering😀

The First Unlocked Peak

FB_IMG_1706659748874.jpg

received_1010579400355297.jpeg

My first ascend was at Mt. Campitlok, situated at Bogo, City. I can say, this climb is perfect for amateurs like me. The path of going up is not as tricky as I expected. It has stairways that are profoundly made for the convenience of the climbers and the inhabitants above.

I was surprised to have known that there were residents at the peak of this mountain. They were living there alone, with no neighbors nearby and far from necessities.

FB_IMG_1706659639019.jpg

We were having fun chatting here at the peak as we enjoyed gazing at the incredible view of nature together with my travel buddies. This was full of satisfaction and happiness. I went home wearing smiles of pride that I was able to step at the peak for the first time.

The Second Unlocked Peak

Screenshot_2024-01-31-09-21-54-59_a23b203fd3aafc6dcb84e438dda678b6.jpg

I have been living in my hometown for 40 years already, but never did I explore the mountains in my nearby barangay that are usually climbed by the locals, especially during Lenten Season. The second unlocked peak was the Mt. Liog-liog (neck) of Mabuli, Tabogon, Cebu.

FB_IMG_1706659595056.jpg

Ascending here was pretty challenging compared to Mt. Campitlok. Here, my endurance was tested more and the different techniques and strategies were applied due to the tricky path. Walking on boulders and slippery stones is too difficult for me. More strength was exerted making my energy level draining. Here, extreme suspense and thrill were felt that shaped me to become a great climber in the future.

The Third Unlocked Peak

As we embarked on our trip to the fifth tallest mountain in Cebu, the Mt. Kapayas of Catmon, Cebu, my excitement was overflowing. My mind was full of bewilderment as to why it is called Mt. Kapayas. I was hoping to find out the answer as we climbed this amazing mountain.

IMG20230916095123~2.jpg

IMG20230916100702~2.jpg

IMG20230916100312~2.jpg

IMG20230916101217~2.jpg

The bad weather brought more thrill to our climb here. The path was muddy which made our hike too slippery and tricky. However, my experiences in climbing honed me and was trained well, thus, trekking here is not too tough already.

IMG_20230922_102028~2.jpg

IMG20230916103848~2.jpg

IMG20230916103141~2.jpg

This was the longest climb and it took almost 4 hours to go up but this was depending on the speed and the break that we will be experiencing as we ascended. It was a great success to have reached the top after a very tiring climb.

Later on, I found out that it was called Mt. Kapayas as there were many papaya plants on that mountain where the fruits were usually eaten by monkeys.


...adventurous caving😁

When I heard about the different caves in the neighboring barangay, I was ignited to explore and be mesmerized by these caves. It might appear scary but I'm extremely exhilarated to discover what is seen inside the cave.

The First Caving Experience

FB_IMG_1706659562438.jpg

Still in our Matahum Nga Tabogon (beautiful Tabogon) in barangay Somosa in the middle of a field where huge trees surrounded the area, nestled silently is the Somosa Cave. It appeared to be scary as we could not see what was in the dark.

FB_IMG_1706659552586.jpg

I was totally in awe to have witnessed the perfect and beautiful stalactites and stalagmites for the first time. Truly being inside is so wonderful, the cave is preserved, untouched, and majestic. My first caving experience was so incredible that I was asking for more.

The Second Caving Experience

received_770498698183563.jpeg

received_621442030110197.jpeg

It was special to be here at Dose Cuartos of Mabuli, Tabogon, Cebu. You will be enticed by the towering stone walls as you get inside. It felt pretty amazing to have eye-witnessed a huge space, enough to cater to several tourists once they got inside.

received_1066668281409455.jpeg

received_281456487919410.jpeg

This cave gave me a remarkable experience as we eagerly discovered what was inside. We weren't able to accomplish our goal because 1 day of exploration would not be enough. We left the cave with hanging thoughts of what else was there for us to discover.

The Third Caving Experience

received_2200941686779688.jpeg

Oh, to be honest, this was the most amazing scene I've ever seen inside. This is the Patag Cave, where magical feelings were felt due to its adorable setting. This cave is one of a kind. My experience here was truly different, it has given me the full essence of an adventure.

The Fourth Caving Experience

received_811169210471550.jpeg

received_1338457117066290.jpeg

Two huge opening holes face each other, thus, it is called Lapus-lapus Cave. Our journey in this cave was quite different from those caves that we have visited. My experience in this cave was so relaxing. Mountain breeze can be felt due to the huge holes seen on both sides. This cave captivates one's attention.

The Fifth Caving Experience

IMG20231014133657.jpg

Hidden at the corner of the field in barangay Canao-canao, Tabogon, Cebu is the Pansil Cave. This is well-known to the locals nearby due to the faith healer who used to stay here if he would undergo a pilot (massage therapy) to those who believed in him. My experience was mind-blowing due to the rumbling sound of the water not too far from the cave. However, the place is nice and relaxing.


My connections with Amazing Nature were substantial. There were instances when I lost my appetite, suddenly out of my mind, and sometimes not even feeling better. The way I reconnected with nature, it had given me a positive impact, something that I keep on looking for every weekend and holiday. Thus, these adventures served as my antidote that would lessen my depression.

That's all for this blog and this collection of my adventures in 2023 is a treasure that is worth a share.


All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.


IMG20231005160147~2.jpg

✒️ @naymhapz

🏝️She is a dedicated teacher, who not only imparts knowledge but also fosters a nurturing environment for her students to thrive.

🤱She embraces challenges encountered in the world of motherhood.

🐶Beyond being a teacher and a mother, she is a 100% dog lover and an adventure enthusiast on weekends and holidays who loves blogging🏞️.

👌Come along with her as she joyfully unlocks nature's amazingness through travels, passionately shaping the learners for betterment, and immersing in nature's wonder together with her fur baby!

👍If her blogs bring you delight, please show some love by leaving a comment, reblogging, and upvoting. This is highly appreciated.😍

"❤️BE HUMBLE, COURAGEOUS AND NEVER GIVE UP. BE LIKE A NANAY🙏"

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


Sort:  

Fun outdoor adventures and adrenaline rushes! Keep up the great work @nayamhapz

@tipu curate 3

Thank you so much @ninahaskin for the support. It's my pleasure to share our great outdoor activities here in Cebu.

Thank you for your kind words and for appreciating my effort.

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Oh, thank you for this support. I'm motivated to keep up the good work and continue blogging quality content.

Congratulations @naymhapz! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024

Thank you for the update😍.

Congrats on powering up and participating in Hive Power Up Day, @naymhapz. Your efforts are appreciated.