You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 99

Thanks for sharing your photo of the green moss, it’s refreshing to see some green from Europe since all I have seen from my friends is SNOW. I wonder which part of the plant is the black stem where the water droplets stay…they seem to be the flowers/seeds to me... I always like water droplets on leaves, especially lotus leaves.
I love your concept for this photo challenge, something fresh of the nature and so dearly closed to us, to our daily life that we don’t have to make so much effort to enjoy. I probably can say I take at least a few nature pictures every other day, just random shots of dragonfly, ants, banana trees, flowers, ponds & lakes and of course, the ocean.
For this challenge, I’m sharing a photo my Mom took for me yesterday at my parents’ garden (to test her new iPhone camera). I come for a visit and have been here for over a week. Every time I step inside their gate, I’m welcomed with greenery from the grass to all kinds of fruit trees, flower and green plants. It’s peaceful here and I’m grateful for and admire my parents’ hard work and love toward this land, this garden.

nature - garden.jpg

Sort:  

Hey there, welcome to the challenge :) I really appreciate all the effort you put in this entry, very nice write up. Can you just add the location please? A region and/or country would be fine :) I hope to see you in this challenge more often with your own photos of insects, trees, lakes and the ocean as you said above. Have a nice day :)

Sure I just add the location. I'll share more daily normal photos. Nice day to you as well :)

Awesome, thanks :)

Garden location: Long An province, southern Vietnam, part of the Mekong Delta area.