You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Nature Contest - January 2021 - # 05: Turtle (Chelonoidis carbonaria)

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

I'm with you! @naty16

There's absolutely no way I could eat a turtle. I'm not even sure how turtles fell into the category of being acceptable food to eat during Lent as they definitely don't look like seafood to me!

Gema is an adorable turtle and lucky to have you as her owner!🐢

Sort:  

I'm not even sure how turtles fell into the category of being acceptable food to eat during Lent as they definitely don't look like seafood to me!

oh! you didnt know that? there is a special middle-ages story behind it, very funny and curious! (but I considered it was about beavers, not about turtles? hmmm...)

Thank you very much @ninahaskin how good that you accept I ate it as a turtle, neither do I and it is very sweet that you like Gema my pet.