What Is This Boomin Tree? And Other Blooms!

in Amazing Naturelast year

Title1.JPG

And other blooms!

     
     
     That was the question that plagued me. What is that beautiful, blooming tree? There's a tree in the backyard that fully blooms with bright, white flowers every spring. It's really quite beautiful. It's also the tree from which I hang the bird feeders from.

     
Spring Bloom1.JPG

     
     This is how the tree looks right before the bloom. All of those little, pink bulbs will soon become flowers.

     
Spring Bloom2.JPG

     
     The tree is not very big, but it's the perfect size to have in your yard. It's about as wide as it is tall measuring about 20 feet each way.

     
Spring Bloom2A.JPG

     
     Even the birds are excited for the impending bloom! It won't be long now. It happens quickly.

     
Spring Bloom9.JPG

BLOOM!

     
     So, based on my research, I think this tree is a Yoshino cherry(also know as the Japanese flowering cherry). Or, some variation, at least.

     
Spring Bloom8.JPG

     
     During the two-week bloom, the tree will be buzzing with pollinators. The contrast of the dark brown bark against the white makes the flowers really pop.

     
Spring Bloom6.JPG

     
     Add in an interspersing of green from the leaves, and this beauty is ready for her photo shoot. Stunning.

     
Spring Bloom5.JPG

     
     Then, after two weeks, the flowers will disappear as quickly as they appeared. The surrounding grass will be blanketed with snowy pedals.

     
Spring Bloom10.JPG

     

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     
     In quite the bloomin mood, I decided to travel to a local flower garden. There, I capture some amazing ground flowers.

     
Flowers1.JPG

     
Flowers2.JPG

     
     So many bright colors I needed my shades. 😎

     
Flowers3.JPG

     
     I really love this color.

     
Flowers4.JPG

     
     Here's a rather tall purple flowering plant.

     
Flowers6.JPG

     
Flowers7.JPG

     
     On my way out of the garden, bright colors caught my eyes from underneath a bench. I filmed those before making my way home.

     It wasn't until I got home and uploaded the footage to my computer that I noticed something funny about those flowers.

     
Flowers8.JPG

     
Flowers9.JPG

     
     They're fake flowers. The viewfinder on my camera is small and I never got too close to them. So, I had no idea they were fake at the time. It's not a bad idea. They'll probably last longer.

     
Flowers10.JPG

     
     Whoever made them did a really good job.

     
Flowers11.JPG

     

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     
     Wherever we are, we are surrounded by nature. It's always trying to communicate with us. Take time to notice. #NoticeNature.
     


All gifs and images are my own unless otherwise stated.


     

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     


     

Collect/Trade cards! Battle in tournaments! Join a guild! Earn crypto! Explore The Splinterlands and join the fun! Click The Banner Below...
SplinterlandsLink.jpg

     


     

Join the family...

Sort:  

It's bloomin' gorgeous!

I have a few trees that bloom in the spring. My yard is quite beautiful this time of year.