You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Little Family Trip - The Frozen Lake

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Have you ever practiced that fishing where you make a hole in the ice then put branches so that the hole does not dry up and then insert a line with a fishing hook? looks so primitive and interesting! there are those who think that in these frozen environments you cannot fish but for thousands of years our ancestors have adapted to these beautiful environments! thank you for your nice photos

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Oh no, I never ever did that, but I have heated about this Ice fishing 😉 .. I will keep an ear open during this year. If I hear that they are doing it here, I probably participate in one of their fishing tours ^^ .. so far I only know regular fishing 🎣 .. but I am no good at it it seems, or just super unlucky 🤣