Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 156

in Amazing Naturelast year

Hi there my Hivean friends and followers!

Welcome to the 156th round of my special weekly photo challenge known as Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun :)

I know a lot of photo contests with nature as the main theme were/are/will be hosted by various people on the Hive blockchain but I wanted to come up with something more than just another photo contest where participants would submit their best natural photos. Therefore, I decided to go for quite an unusual concept that I am going to introduce in the following lines.

The aim of the Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun photo challenge is not to make you dig up your photo archives and submit the best pictures of nature that you have ever taken. Instead, I want you guys to go out and appreciate the beauty of our nature right now.

The internet (and the Hive blockchain as well) is flooded with picture perfect shots of landscapes, mountains, forests, beaches etc. taken years ago. But this is not what I want to see in this challenge. I want to see shots that may not be necessarily stunning but they must be fresh, proving that you have just physically spent some time outdoors in the fresh air. But remember that nature comes in many forms. It doesn´t have to be a pristine jungle or a deep remote forest. An urban park, a botanical garden, a little grove on the outskirts of your town - pretty much any place with some trees, plants, rocks, bodies of water or any other natural features would be just as fine ;)

Obviously, there is no way for me to verify whether the photo that you submit in the challenge is really fresh or if it was even taken by you so I am relying on your honesty guys. The prizes for the winners (as described below) are more symbolical than overly motivating so I don´t expect too much fraudulent behavior in this challenge anyway.

I want to keep the rules of this challenge as simple and benevolent as possible so let´s agree on just this:

Only one entry (photo) per person per round.

The photo must be yours and not older than one week.

Add a few words about the photo, at least where and when you took it.


You can start submitting your entries to this round in the comment section below from now until the next round. If you want to create a separate post as your entry, you can do that but please always remember to submit your entry in the form of a comment here in this post as well. I only check the entries submitted here as comments.

Prior to publishing the next round post, I will pick 3 winners, give my full upvote on their entries and feature them in the next round of the challenge. I also give some smaller upvotes on the other entries too so that all participants get rewarded for their engagement.

I usually host the challenge on Thursday but when needed for some reason, I can host it on some other day so better check my blog regularly not to miss out on it ;)

To keep up with you guys, I submit my own fresh natural photo to every round´s post too :) Here is my contribution to start out this round:


IMG_20230216_131411.jpg

One of the entries that we got in the last round depicted a field of beautiful, freshly grown crocuses somewhere in the Netherlands so I thought maybe they already showed up here in Prague too. It was a beautiful sunny day today so I headed out to what the locals call the Central Park here in the Prague neighborhood of Stodulky and then I also visited the nearby Prokop Valley, one of my favorite natural places in the city, but unfortunately, I didn´t find any blooming spring flowers out there yet. With that being said, the most photogenic thing in the valley in this part of the year probably remains the Prokop Creek, which is what you can actually see in the picture above. Taken today in the Prokop Valley here in Prague, Czech Republic. And yes, it´s the same creek that I captured the icy close ups on last week. Needles to say the ice is already gone :)




In the last round, we had 10 participants. After some thorough consideration, I decided to pick these 3 winners:


@onlavu with this entry from the Czech Republic:

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCZjKMoUFqUBynVKnC89vcfuPhUPx2eHQzdKacxbLUhroVkX7NVpn5evAeJrJCSyxRD4ftrjPuU2absomSrhj44jw2mQK9jbXunKqHSDoecAtP8.png

This Wednesday's trek through the white valley of the river White Opava in the Jeseniky Mountains, Czechia (in some 1200 m.a.s.l.). The temperature varied between -4°C and -12°C. It was fun as usual. Cheers.


@deepresearch with this entry from Spain:

RGgukq5E6HBNvuPpuJoWwfXPpi5ckcLESTB3nmmndAbARcQe4rxrTty4uoHKGP6kKTX2Rfu7J7UrmPhocbiy35Yjf1w2Vf9nEKg25omzwhF5hRvZfvhYSAapqJ9qhCi.jpg

One of the canyons in southern Tenerife, Spain taken around Tuesday. Finally on the hard-earned holidays :)


@mrnightmare89 with this entry from the Philippines:

IMG_20230124_065021.jpg

I think this was taken a week ago. I was walking in the sea when it was a very low tide like the sea almost dried. It was nice to take a walk at the sea, especially in times like this. You can see a lot of things there or even sea creatures. Like sea urchins, fish, and many more. In fact, I posted a content about it. This photo was taken in the Philippines, in the Southern part of the province of Visayas.




Congratulations guys! It was my pleasure to give you 100% upvotes on your entries :)

I am looking forward to what you will come up with in this round.

Have fun and appreciate the beauty of nature!


I post this series in the Amazing Nature community, a great community for all nature lovers. Feel free to check it out ;)




This post was created by me for the Hive blockchain exclusively. All rights reserved.



7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmivwA3A1QLkipSxWEChTncCX3jvtMRvcYq1rkYyx9mzv36Uegna899gd6PWdp.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about Nature, Animals, Ecology, Crypto, Sport, Traveling, Photography and discovering secrets and beauties of the World, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on hiving, guys! :)

Sort:  

Hey there. Last Thursday, instead of work I wandered around Jeseníky Mountains (Czechia). Sadly, snow cover is melting quite quickly. This is the view from Falcon Rocks. You can find it on the mountain Falcon (1187m). And yes, there are falcons nesting. The peak with the tower in the background, that is the highest mountain of the mountains - Praděd (~1491m). Cheers😀

IMG_20230216_103647-01.jpeg

Doufám, že tentokrát jsi sokolíky nerušil :D Fotka ovšem dělíčko, jako vždy...

😁 Ani hlásku jsem nevydal! A žádného jsem ani neviděl. Úplně přesně nevím, jak žijí, ale možná jsou teď na dovolený nebo něco.

Very nice entry as always. Did you dare to stand on that rock or sit and hang your legs waving at those trees below? :)

Happy you appreciate my photos😃

Yeah, I kind of did 😉 although in safe mode as I am not any stuntman.

IMG_20230216_101940.jpg

Yeah! mission accomplished! That gives a sense of fulfilment huh💪. Thanks for sharing this pics.

Hello @phortun friend!... Hery my entry for Round 156! ;)

_JLP9685.jpg

Title: "7:10 AM"...
A photograph taken from the west end of the village, where the streets abruptly cease and a small river valley with farmlands and mountains in the background-landscape appears... During the early hours of the morning, the light of the rising sun, the vegetation, the land bare from the drought, the cloudless blue sky and the varied relief converge in a single view... It's beautiful in February! ;)
Locatión: "Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela" (Date: 19-Feb-2023)
📷 Nikon D7000 | 35 mm | 1/250s | f/5 | ISO 200

Thanks for another lovely entry from your lovely country my friend! Saludos to Venezuela :)

Ops! Excuse me! But I think it's beautiful and by nature, they're just doing their life purpose. I caught them as I was strolling along the river in Malabo Valencia, Philippines this weekend.

Hahaha that´s a very nice and original picture, thank you! :) I just hope the couple didn´t feel too disturbed during their romantic moments :D

Good timing, I was wearing an invisible cloak at that time.😂

All right, so here it is. I'm not sure if this is my favorite, but I do like it a lot. Its a photo taken on the hills of the Zarand Mountains, from West Romania. Here you'll find a forest region, with wild vegetation. The nature is untouched by humans, at least these parts, where I took the photos. As you can see, there are a little bit of snow, I'm guessing the last snow of this year! Let the Spring come again! 🌷

Hey, thanks for joining us again after a while, that´s a nice entry :) Yeah, seems like spring is ready to take over, no snow left here in Prague :)

My pleasure. Thanks for the heads up! 😊

Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 156

Good evening @phortun 🤗

IMG_20230217_071145.jpg

Morning in Banat... I was passing by early in the morning, or maybe not so early... Around 7 in the morning, cold and foggy near the DTD canal in Vlajkovac. It is a small village that I pass through when I go to the town of Vršac...
It was Friday morning... And I had to stop to take a photo...

Have a nice evening ✨🙂

Beautiful entry, thank you :) The morning fog and hoarfrost give the scenery a magical atmosphere.

It is my pleasure 🤗

A scene from a fairy tale 🥰

IMG_20230218_002031_edit_6315799800974.jpg
Good afternoon @phortun
I would like to share with you the beauty of the place where we had a birthday party of the youngest daughter of my boss. The palm trees, the ornamental plants and the green grasses looked so amazing. The wind blew that night was so cool and we enjoyed the moment.

It was taken last Friday here in the desert that was developed into an inland resort.

Thanks for another interesting entry, it´s from Saudi Arabia, right? It seems that you only go out after the sunset hehe :D

Yes, it is here in Saudi Arabia. We can go out in the afternoon until the following day .

Have a great day, wonderful people! Last weekend was a wandering day for me and this place is very enticing to visit over and over again. This is a Casaroro Falls in Valencia, Negros Oriental, Philippines.

Wow, that´s a beautiful waterfall, thank you :)

A big thank you for appreciating it. Have a wonderful day!😍

These are some wonderful entries, @onlavu's Entry is epic and deserved to be rewarded.

Thanks for checking out the winning collection and I agree, that shot by @onlavu was just spectacular :)

Happy you appreciate my shot, Cheers!

Very beautiful photos!

Wow a lot of beautiful natures.. Good luck to all of them!!

Thanks for checking out the winners and their amazing entries :)

The photos are really amazing. I will surely join the challenge and i will do that after taking beautiful pictures here too.

Cool, I will be looking forward to checking out your entry :)

Wow this is beautiful

This is the first time I am seeing this challenge, so yes I am hopping on it🥳

Awesome, see you here later then :)

Thanks for picking my shot!🙏

Breathtaking capture, well deserved win! See you in the new round ;)

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Many many congratulations to the winners.

Wow! I love prompts like this. Excited to join and see the beauty of nature from around the world too ☺️

Awesome, we will be looking forward to checking out your entry :)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.