You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 194 (PLEASE SEE THE UPDATES!)

in Amazing Nature6 months ago

Thanks mate. Now, the snow stays even here in Prague. Been snowing and freezing from yesterday and it should be like this for at least a few more days. But no free time for me to go our for some nice snowy photo shooting of course :(

Sort:  

Know that winter and of course snow lasts for a few months, maybe in the meantime you'll find a way to do something for yourself😉
Once again I am very happy for you, mate😊

Well, it used to be like this when we were kids. Cold winters with a lot of snow, every year. Now with the climate change though, winters here in Central Europe have been significantly warmer and snow increasingly scarce. Maybe this is one of just a few snowy periods of this winter. Will see :)

Reading what you've written, I see myself at the age of 9-10, in a freezing winter with knee-deep snow, barely pulling a sled behind me.
Honestly, it came to me spontaneously.
God what a beautiful time it was unfortunately now everything is in a big change.

Yes, I have the same memories from my childhood my friend. A lot has changed since then indeed and we are not even that old yet, more changes are to come for sure.

Unfortunately, as far as the future is concerned, I am not very optimistic and, at almost 39, I still have many expectations of myself, but I don't know how many of them I will be able to fulfil.

I hope as many as possible ;)