You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 219

in Amazing Nature25 days ago

Very interesting species. In my language, it´s called "cikáda", which is actually just transcription of the English name "cicada" but I didn´t know that they are called "chicharra" in Spanish. Sounds similar to "chicharron" which is something very different haha :) Anyway, cool entry as always, thanks!

Sort:  

They are very difficult animals to see but their characteristic noise gives the place where they are a very particular atmosphere, thank you for teaching me how to write correctly.

I already picked your entry as one of the winners but I just realized that you didn´t mention where and when you took the picture, which is important. Please make sure to do that next time. Thanks.

I'm really sorry if it happened to me, it's just that these weeks I've been a little distracted because my daughters got sick, then my wife and finally me too, well and I'm just getting out of that.

I already edited it

No problem, thanks for the edit. Happy to hear that you are feeling better already.