You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hiking Chimney Top Trail in Red River Gorge, KY

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

You should definitely have done some Geocaching on that trip! We have a somewhat similar place in Norway called Prekestolen. People have fallen off there as well while dangling their feet over the side. Fun fact: Tom Cruise was filming on Prekestolen for Mission Impossible: Fallout.


Finn

Sort:  

Yea we probably should have. The only time we have ever attempted geocaching was here locally. Didn’t even think about that while we were up there.

That view of Prekestolen is insane. There is so many people in that one photo. It must be the place to go, I can see why. I’ve had my feet over the edge before, but never felt totally relaxed while doing so. I’ve even hung my head upside down over the edge before. Now that I think about it, it was probably a pretty stupid thing to do. It immediately made me sick to my stomach.