Callistemon

1.jpg

Callistemon is a genus of shrubs in the family Myrtaceae. Callistemon species havecommonly been referred to as bottlebrushes because of their cylindrical, brush like flowers resembling a traditional bottle brush. There are approximately 40 species of Bottlebrushes within the genus Callistemon.

Bottlebrush flowers are spectacular, distinctive and long lasting. Ranging from crimson reds, bright pinks oranges and yellows, the bright colours are great bird attractors. They are irresistible to nectar-feeding birds and insects.

"The flowers are Inflorescent: that is, they are made up of many tiny flowers, although they appear as one, and the colour comes from their many stamen rather than their petals, which are tiny.” - Plant information

Bottlebrushes are easily grown from seed, or cuttings. They are hardy shrubs. They can grow in a wide variety of soil conditions, and under the full sun.

2_callistemon_bottle_brushes.jpg

5.jpg

ecency.png

Thank you for stopping by. If you like the post, please give it a vote. Follow me if you like to read about Life, Humour and Aphorisms. Cheers!

Sort:  

I have never seen Callistemon in red. Love Callistemon. It's tender, soft and beautiful.

Thank you for taking a look.
It must be one of the many cultivars. 😊

Such beautiful bushes with distinctive flowers. I just finished reading the first book of the 'Crazy Rich Asians' trilogy ( no judgment! just light summer reading and it was rather entertaining) and so many of the terms used and places mentioned in the book were familiar to me from photos and posts you have made.

Yes, very unique flowers. 😊

I didn't realize that 'Crazy Rich Asians' was a trilogy. Part of the movie was filmed here.

Yep, that's the attitude - light reading. However, I have a friend who said there are parts of the movie that are nearer to reality than we realised. But, what do I know. I am just happy that I don't have to worry about my three meals. 😊

I haven't watched the movie yet, but after reading the book I am looking forward to it and will soon. It is always fun to imagine how the 1 percenters live!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kunschj.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Source of plagiarism 1
Source of plagiarism 2

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud and violate the intellectual property rights of the original creator.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise
Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Dear @hivewatchers,

For someone who prided himself as an honest and upright person, it hurts my pride to think that there might be people who think I am a selfish, self-serving plagiarist.

I was under the impression that I can use information from elsewhere as long as it is less than 30% of the content of the post. Obviously, I was mistaken.

Having read through your guide “Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise”, I realised where my mistake was. It is - I should have credit the source even if it was just a couple of lines. For this, I humbly apologise for not having realised it earlier. I shall bear that in mind from here on.

I hope that I will be fogiven for not knowing better before. I will strive to be more conscientious and not make the same mistake.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Yours Sincerely!