beautiful northern nature of Ladoga skerries (13 foto)

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

L16w2.jpg

Ladoga is the biggest lake in Europe, as far as I know. It is a wonderful example of Northern nature. For me, it is an amazing masterpiece created by Mother Nature. The nature is typical to what North Europe can suggest, but the landscapes are quite different -- from plainy sandy southern coast to mountainous, rocky, wooded and skerry north coast.

This northern coast (also known as Ladoga skerries) is my favourite place to travel, we try to make a family trip there every year (5, 7, 10 days... how much it happens possible).

L16w.jpg

1991 was the 1st time I have been there on excursion (I was a silly student by the time!), and 2006 it was the 1st time when I travelled there with my wife. In 2006-2008 we used to take boat trips. The pics I use in this post, are from the 2007 travel. We have a big team of friends and rented two sail boats (with captains lended as a bonus, haha). But these details I guess are excessive for this story.

2007_ladoga_mv037w.jpg

Let me show some beautiful landscapes of a northern nature that made me fell in love with it.


L320.jpg

L358.jpg

This feeling of onness with Universe is fantastic!

L357.jpg

Granites that formed this landscape are very ancient - about 2-3 billion years. Glaciers have turned them into little plain mountains, smooth like a melted icecream -- which I love a lot.

L213.jpg

L087.jpg

It is unspeakable pleasure to step on those ice-cream smooth ancient rocks.

L094.jpg

L226.jpg

Its a slender and harsh land. The species diversity is small - very few plants can grow and successfully survive on such barren rocks. First of all, these are mosses and lichens, and also succulents. Speaking of trees, these are primarily pines. And in June, we witnessed gigantic fields of wild violets. Beautiful! I never saw nature being so slender -- and beautiful.

Разнообразие видов невелико - немногие могут расти и успешно выживать на таких бесплодных скалах. В первую очередь, это мхи и лишайники, и еще суккуленты. Говоря о деревьях, это в первую очередь сосны.


L081.jpg

Once we witnessed an intresting sort of a 'rounded rainbow' - Halo. The 1st and last time in my life.

On one of the islands where our boats moored, we saw an amazing picture - a whole field of fluff from a blossoming willow. It was in early June, the stones and the ground covered with a white layer looked luxurious - like a blanket of snow!

На одном из островов, куда причаливали наши лодки, мы увидели удивительную картину - целое поле пуха от цветущей ивы. Это было в начале июня, камни и земля покрытая белым слоем, выглядела роскошно -- как снежное одеяло!

2007_ladoga_mv031w.jpg
The blossoming willow's fluff. Real snow in June!

2007_ladoga_mv029w.jpg

I still remember our surprise, I was enchanted by that sight, one of the strongest memories about that travel!


To be continued!

.

location: Ladoga, Karelia, Russia June 2007 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 350D 50mm raw-conv.

aisrfr.png


I welcome @rocky1, @appreciator, @upmewhale, @darthknight, @ranchorelaxo to check the post and enjoy the visuals.

Sort:  

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1109.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 43 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

 3 years ago  

How are you dear friend @qwerrie good night
Congratulations on choosing the trip, without a doubt it is a beautiful place to visit and enjoy everything that nature can offer you, if you love nature, this place is ideal to visit
I appreciate very much that you let us know these beautiful photographs
may this new week come to you loaded with blessings, and many happy moments

Thank you so much for all the best wishes, my friend! The start of the week will be amazing, I'm sure! We have great snowy weather, you can walk with your child on the way to school and back, and I am sure that I will take a lot of great new street photography - anyway, I hope. On Wednesday, wait for my next post from the series #wednesdaywalk (at St. Petersburg).
By the way, I'm a bit sad that you missed last week #AmazingNature thematic challenge - the topic FEEDERS was announced, but it got only three posts, oddly enough. Don't you like feeding birds?
On this note, I round off. Wish health to you and your family! Hive it!


Огромное спасибо за все благопожелания, начало недели будет изумительным, я уверен! У нас отличная снежная погода, можно гулять с ребенком по дороге в школу и обратно, и я уверен что я сделаю немало замечательных новых фотографий в жанре "стрит" - во всяком случае, я надеюсь. В среду ждите мой очередной пост из серии "прогулки по петербургу".

Кстати, сожалею что вы пропустили челлендж от Чудесной Природы на прошлой неделе - была заявлена тема кормушки, но она набрала всего лишь три поста, как ни странно. неужели вы не любите кормить птиц?
На этой ноте я закругляюсь. Здоровья вам, и вашей семье! Хайв он!

 3 years ago  

It's been two weeks since I've lost the thematic challenge, I didn't find any footprints, and here it's not customary to put feeders in the houses, now I'm going to start making some to put in the garden, I want to make several feeders and one so that they drink water, here It is very hot, and the birds are always thirsty, when I do the watering, in the garden they all come there.

I imagine, when its hot and no snow around, making that challenge becomes super-challenging!

(myself, ofc I had snow, but if I did not... I was thinking only about animals poo -- having pictures of it, especially of wild animals, could count as animals traces too! I have found such traces in the past... but didnt take pics. Notabene: you never know when / or IF / you will need something, so better take and keep pictures of everything! )

lets see what will be the Topic for the next week! I hope it will suit well to you, and your climate...

PS. oh!!! and I just considered another great option -- finding traces on a sea cost, in the sand... there are a lot of footprints there , might be presented even in the dry season -- as ocean is always full of water, right?

cheers. and really, really -- good nite!!

Congratulations @qwerrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by @tinta-tertuang on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

@tinta-tertuang, super. glad to hear my post match the quality standards of community. I always try to share original content, diluted with my personal attiture and quality photography. more posts about Ladoga travels surely will follow - its a beautiful place, full of sigh seeing and places of intrest! (sadly, I always come there in mid or beginning of Summer -- and have very limited experience of mushroom encounters!)

Appreciating that, a beautiful summer when I saw this atmosphere, very inspired for me, I can draw conclusions from this month's summer. Unfortunately I only have this kind of wood fungus in this long dry season.