Ducks floating in the paddy field || My entry to Amazing Nature Contest - April 2020 - #04

in Amazing Nature4 years ago (edited)

Nature always has great things to offer, it takes care of every human whether bad or evil, beautiful or ugly. Nature has been rewarding us and in return, it's our foremost duty to preserve it. The trees, the breeze, the rivers, the mountains, the sea, the pond, the green fields are a blessing.

I am very much pleased to participate in this amazing nature contest hosted by @adalger.
Link of the contest post can be found here

IMG_20191012_114513.jpg

This photo I picked from my archives, taken back on December 10.

We usually used to visit our farmhouse every month, about 90 km from our town Umrongso, where we are at present. During this lockdown, it has been really hard to maintain the routine.

IMG_20191012_114527.jpg

I remembered the day perfectly, it was Saturday, a market day for the rural areas where more than 20 villages gather for their weekly needs. As I was back from the market while crossing the paddy fields, I saw a flock of ducks enjoying their time, swimming freely in the flooded paddy field. It mesmerized me and I didn't delay to take out my camera and took a few shots from my Vivo Y83 Pro. If I was on Hive back then, surely I would be taking more of them.

IMG_20191012_114453.jpg

This duck species is called "Pati ducks" here in our state in Assam, and native people used to domesticate it. The people used to domesticate it for the egg purpose and meat as well. It has a white ring in its neck and feet being yellow.

IMG_20191012_114425.jpg

We have domesticated a number of these duck species in our farmhouse in village. We used to feed them cooked paddy husk besides paddy. Like every other duck species, they love water, and always keep messing with our pond and fishes :)

IMG_20191012_114436.jpg

I will try to bring out more photos of them and will look more closely on them when the pandemic ends.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce7oSuqFzJKHvCUGkA8eHQACmJL9zQB8MzKt9BYpwAuRhayontSxmqeQtmKSJ7pGT4N2kab6Wa.jpeg

I pray this ends soon.

Thanks for your visit :)

I am razeiv,

an occasional writer, an art lover
from NorthEast, India.

Member of

Freewrite Banner.png

&

5eaaf504a4b6f736265872.gif

5eaaf46658427839085647.gif
created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Great ducks ^^ .. I suppose they are feeling absolutely great at the moment as they are only so few humans out there .. They sure mess up the pond nowadays having a lot of fun, hehe ;)

They always do, I am starting to miss them as it has been days I have not seen them swimming haha!

I just love watching ducks in the water they are such cute animals :)

Yes, they remind me of duck tales some times lol!