Amazing Nature Thematic Challenge: Droplets

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

My entry to the new Thematic Challenge hosted by @bucipuci. This week the theme is drop. Check Here for more information.

Did anyone mention droplets? 😊 Photos of water drops on various plants and trees are my favorites. I checked through my photos and came up with a few.


Raindrop on an apple in the backyard. Nature never stops showing us her beauty and artistic touches with wonders like the droplets.



10F44A02CF0D446FA966E9D253866F91.jpeg



The burgundy lily holds many droplets. The lilies were a gift from my sister. It is another one of my favorite flowers in the garden with it’s rich color.


633D1FCC4C45435EB1E30B835F49BF34.jpeg



I let some of my asparagus grow into a fern. Asparagus is not only good to eat but if let grow will turn into a nice busy fern. Many droplets on the asparagus fern after a rainfall.



9C95B3F0F3464C19B1AEF989B5872B19.jpeg



Raindrops on the pine needles.



A652751C25F24745942FE354CB65098F.jpeg



I can’t post droplets without including grandmother’s flower. This is Mallow but the original plant came from my grandmother’s old homestead and I always refer to them as her flowers.



D08B71813ABD4542854AE1CFFB4A409E.jpeg



Rain drops on the car side window. I took this one day when I went to see the Buffalo but it was raining too hard to get out of the car.



274B6679B0994EF2A34C92CA10CA67D1.jpeg


location; Prince Edward Island, Canada

All text and photos by @redheadpei


C3D38B1FA17144FABA01572994FF3DA0.gif
Courtesy of @zord189



Courtesy of @derangedvisions


aisrfr.png
Banner created by @barbara-orenya



734F6DADD90346C094F11FB5732A0882.jpeg

Sort:  

Droplets each and every one counts, natures way of cleaning, healing the earth and water for everything the lives.

Wonderful photography and thanks for sharing in nature @redheadpei

@tipu curate

 3 years ago  

Thank so much Joan for your lovely comment and the reblog.💞

Always enjoy seeing macro photography with droplets, well don you deserve reblog!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 34 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

 3 years ago  

Thanks Pix!❤️

Amazing nature

 3 years ago  

Thanks for the visit and nice comment.@omarcitorojas

 3 years ago  

hello dear friend @redheadpei good trades
What a beautiful post you present to us, as I like it full of beautiful images of nature, how good is this technique of capturing with drops. I did not know about this challenge, I think I have some images with gout.
Thank you very much for letting us know about this challenge
have a wonderful afternoon

 3 years ago  

Good evening @jlufer. Thanks! 😊I’m glad you like the images of nature.


curator2.png

 3 years ago  

Thanks! Much appreciated.❤️

wow such an amazing photography if yours thanks a lot for sharing.

 3 years ago  

Yes this is all my photography @bhattg. Thanks and also for the twitter post.

 3 years ago  

Thank you for a wonderful entry into the Thematic Call.
I fully agree with @joanstewart. A drop of water is a small miracle that supports all life.
Apple and needles are my favorites :-)

mod.png

 3 years ago  

I’m happy you liked the entry @bucipuci. Yes I totally agree with @joanstewart on the importance of even a single drop of water. 😊

 3 years ago  

:-)

mod.png

I love water drops on pretty much everything, but most I love them on flowers, so the Burgundy Lily is my favourite here, but the raindrop hanging on the pine needle is lookingvery cool too, Jo 😊

... and I also completely agree with @JoanStewart 👍


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

Hi Hannes. I remember you did some experiments with water drops and it worked out.

Thanks for your kind comments, reblog and goodies dear Hannes.😊🤗

Have a wonderful Thorsday!

Hi Jo 😀

Yes, these were fun experiments, but natural drops or morning dew on flowers are much more beautiful 🙂

You're most welcome, dear Jo, you have a wonderful Thursday too 😊

We have got about 6-8 inch of snow over night, it's a nice winter wonderland outside, but I don't have time because too much to work ... thankfully tomorrow begins a long weekend 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

You have snow already! Snow makes everything look so clean and magical. We usually have some by now but due to a few 15 C days it has been a warm autumn. Of course those temps would’ve last too long.

Enjoy your break from work on the long weekend dear Hannes. 🤗💨

Happy Frigg’s day!

Good morning Jo 😊

I only hope that the snow stays for Christmas, but it looks good, because the forecast predicts masses of snow for the weekend.

I don't know how busy my day will be today, but hopefully I'll get home before it gets dark outside, and maybe I go for a snow walk 😄

Wish you a wonderful Frigg's day too, my dear Jo 🤗🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

 3 years ago  

I’ve been through a few Christmases without snow and it doesn’t seem the same. 💨This morning temp is only 4 C... a far cry from the 14 and 15 C we were getting days ago.

Hopefully Frigg will smile on your work day dear Hannas and it will go by like a breeze. 🤗

There is talk here of not moving the clocks back in the fall next year. 🕔That would be good for we would have a hour light longer this time of year.

We have even had rain at Christmas. That's worse than no snow and doesn't feel like Christmas at all. But I believe this year the world will be white 😁

The day is going fast, but it's not over yet, but soon. Hopefully I can make at least one post this week tonight, but it will be only a short one.

Our temperatures are below 0, but it will snow during the night.

Hope your warm day is nice too, dear Jo 🤗🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I love some of the shots very much - the asparagus, the pines needles and the blurry glas were my faves. overall, a nice story fuelled with different type of droplets!

 3 years ago  

Thanks so much @qwerrie for your lovely comment.

Congrats on your standing in the engagement league.🎉

 3 years ago  

Awesome photos, Jo! Droplets on the flowers are my favourite. I am hoping to make some new photos and also to submit an entry.

Good luck!

 3 years ago  

Hi Neli @nelinoeva. Thanks and i look forward to seeing your entry.❤️

I like the pine needle rain drop, they always look good to me,

 3 years ago  

Thanks @bashadow. I’m glad you liked the pine needle one.

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Try https://ecency.com and Earn Points in every action (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).
Boost your earnings, double reward, double fun! 😉

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

 3 years ago  

Thanks @ecency!❤️

These are all wonderful photos to represent drop Jo!! Raindrops in nature sure make for some beautiful sights and photos and I love all of your captures! 🙂 💖
Tip

 3 years ago  

Thanks so much Dee for your lovely comment and generosity. ❤️ I’m happy you loved the photos. 😊

Most welcome Jo! 😊💕

These are absolutely stunning photos one thing i love is water droplet photos especially on flowers and you have a great collection 👍

 3 years ago  

Thanks so much @kohsamui99!😊

My pleasure @redheadpei 😊

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Love the rain drop falling from the apple photo Jo, such a great time to click

 3 years ago  

Thanks Angie @angiemitchell! The apple was one of my favorites.😊