You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Nature Contest: Chasing Rainbows

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

I couldn't sleep, got up, made coffee and checked iPad...had a couple hours sleep later. I don't have to worry about getting the vaccine too soon as it will be a long time before there is enough to go around.

The main thing is to have the freezers to keep the vaccine stable. PEI has large freezers to keep tuna that will freezer to -70 C. I don't know how cold the vaccine is when it's injected into an arm.

Anyway it seems a step in the right direction. When in school I remember it being scary thinking of getting a needle as my class lined up in the auditorium, getting vaccinated for polio and maybe some other diseases. Polio had left my cousin crippled before the vaccine. I had also been vaccinated for mumps, smallpox, etc as a baby. Like you I don't get a shot for the flu.

I hope you have a peaceful lovely weekend dear Hannes 🤗☀️
!BEER

Sort:  

Oh yes, I can remember too how it was as a child - so many needles, but I didn't mind them when I was young.
Nowadays it's different, as I don't like needles stuck into my well aged meat 😂

To be honest I can't even imagine -70 Celsius. It is cold here in winter, but our coldest temperatures might be called warm compared to -70.

They said it takes time for a good working vaccine. The later we get it the better it might be - I see it positive 😉 and news about a vaccine will certainly let the people think positive too, especially when they hear that it works 🙂

This day was again gray in gray and I have been sitting at work from about 4:30 till just before, but tomorrow will hopefully be better 😁

Thank you Jo 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.