You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 84

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

This is my comments in appreciating beauty of Nature with @phortun

In this week edition, I am going to talk about potatoes.

img_20210915_171927.jpg

Before, I start let me first of all, bring to light where the photos were taken and the time taken it. The photo of the potatoe plant was taken around my neighborhood, at 2:34 PM (WAT)

Now, I begin,
Potatoes are edible tubers crops, that is available worldwide and all year long plant, potatoes are relatively cheap to grow, they are rich in nutrients.

Benefits of potatoes:

Potatoes are a good source of fiber in which can help you lose weight by keeping you full longer.

Fiber can help prevent heart disease by keeping cholesterol and blood sugar levels in check.

Potatoes are also full of antioxidants that work to prevent diseases and vitamins that help your body function properly.

Sort:  

Thanks for another great and educative entry my friend :)