My entry to the Amazing Nature Contest - May 2020 - #04

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

Hi There.....Do you hug trees?

I don't but did you know that some people do..... I read that in Japan it is the most normal thing to do.....There are Japanese doctors that even subscribe three huggings as a therapy to bring peace of mind 😄

I will go even further than that since the Corona measures have restricted our personal contacts it seems that the Icelandic Forest Service has come up with an interesting way to cope with social isolation..... You guessed it..... Tree Hugging 🙃

I haven't tried it so I am not gonna say that it doesn't work..... Be sure to let me know how it feels if you did 😃

What I did do was take some tree pictures recently..... Yes especially to enter fabulous Amazing Nature contest from @adalger again https://hive.blog/hive-127788/@adalger/amazing-nature-contest-may-2020-04

It was last week that we went to visit our son..... We had decided to meet at 13.00u at his place since we were now allowed to visit up to 4 people by the new Covid-19 measures..... It is about 45 min drive and so we left home a bit past noon 🙂

A few minutes after we left he had sent us a message that he would be running until 13.30u..... Of course, we didn't hear that anymore and so we arrived half an hour early 😲

So we decided to go for a short walk..... And I could not resist taking a few pictures when I came across these trees 😁

IMG_20200518_132438.jpg

IMG_20200518_132450  kopie.jpg

IMG_20200518_132500.jpg

IMG_20200518_132513.jpg

They are quite impressive..... Aren't they 😁

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me a message 😊

Proud moderator of the Amazing Nature Community https://hive.blog/trending/hive-127788
5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGLGMfvig9QShSZU5pqHX1YYALSbGqJBWXyN6qzEo5hQ4Sp1sUoq5k2yajn1sYsX76VEyYiWTo3cwG.png
Banner by @barbara-orenya

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hehe .. hugging trees ^^ .. To be honest, I also did it already, but I am not one of those passionate tree huggers that you may have in mind @sedbeady ;) .. most of the times it was under "special" circumstances, hehe .. I wish you a great week out there ! .. luckily they do not count animals and plants into that covid measurements too, also I heard that cats can get and spread it too

There has been a case with a cat - I saw that on the news some time ago - but I am sure trees are safe - have a nice week :)

Beatiful tree ❗🐻

Logo comentarios editado.pnglogo 2 editado.png

Thank you so much :)

Looks like a tree with a story.

It does indeed that's why I had to take its picture :)

Excellent doctor's recipe, hug trees. That one has a beautiful trunk. Thank you for sharing this way of making our new hugs @seadbeady

You are most welcome :)

Stand and admire trees, love watching them grow, talk to them, but no have not hugged them yet, getting there soon.

Wonder how long it would take for nature to retake the concrete jungles we put up everywhere 😄

We can only hope that this period will make some people have some more respect for nature :)