Squirrel Sunday on a Monday

in Amazing Naturelast year (edited)

The squirrels are a bit late this week for #squirrelsunday

PB207949 copy.jpg
The squirrels were being difficult this weekend by leaping away at just the right moment. They had to keep active because the cold wind kept blowing and freezing them.

PB207957 copy.jpg
Finally one stood still enough for a photo. I think it had to scratch a flea.

PB207954 copy.jpg
I listened closely between gusts of wind and heard lots of chewing. Then I started noticing lots of squirrels trying to warm up in the sun while eating their favorite treat. It looks like this one found a peanut left out for it.

PB208006 copy.jpg
This one stayed on the ground to eat an acorn. It better keep an eye out for hawks trying to swoop down on it.

PB207959 copy.jpg
This one was just cold up in a tree without a treat. This guy better run down and dig up one of its stashed treats before the sun gets hidden by the clouds.

PB208009 copy.jpg
This one just finished burying a treat. It has to rush away before other squirrels see where he hid the treat.

PB208014 copy.jpg
Nothimg like burying a treat then cleaning your bum in private.

PB208016 copy.jpg
Oh wait a human has spotted me cleaning my bum!

PB208018 copy.jpg
Hey you! You better delete that photo!

PB208019 copy.jpg
I will leap over there and delete it now. Brace yourself for attack.

Fortunately I dodged the dodgy squirrel and posted the photo all over the internet lol. That's all for now, thanks for looking :-)

Sort:  

Revenge bum posting 🤣

I expect squirrels to be leaping down from the skies next time I go to the park.

This post was upvoted by the Nature Lovers Community

Well we can see that the bum cleaner lacks giant squirrel balls so she's just defending her modesty haha

Haha or its just way too cold out lol.

When do they go into proper hibetnation?

Probably in a month (january) it will be so cold out they'll be stuck in their nests.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Thanks guys :-)

Hello
@sketch.and.jam
Awesome fun post!
Cheered me up and made me smile 🤗😄🐿.

The squirrels are hilarious fun, great natural prozac on cold winter days.

🤗Absolutely
I True that..!
@sketch.and.jam
Gotta love and I truly do Nature's Natural prozac.

Hahaha so much fun 🤩
The third photo is awesome 😎
Happy new week to you! Enjoy your Monday 👋🏻

I have to start leaving them some snacks. Maybe they'll be better posers if they know I have treats.

I’m sure they will be… hahaha 🤣
Nice nibbles. When they know, they will be waiting for you in a few times. Especially now it is getting colder.
Have a great evening!

Haha, you’re funny 😆 Or they’re funny, not sure! I love the flying one from the first picture 😂 And the one cleaning her bum! She has a nice red tail, which is rare to see where I live

I had it in my sights then it jumped right as I clicked the shot. We have reddish blonde ones and gray ones here, sometimes I see all black ones but they are rare. Maybe one day I'll see an albino one.

My friend’s dogs always do that to me too 😂
Here we have mainly grey ones with silver tails, but in Poland I often see the ginger ones. Never saw black one yet

Wow, the picture you took was perfect, I was very entertained to see it.

They were all pretty cold and stayed still for photos.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @anzirpasai ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

LOL! Nice photos though.

The squirrels are quite the characters, they have it easy around here.

so cute...

They definitely have a high cuteness factor.

Squirrels are such beautiful animals. Lol why does the last picture look like the squirrel got a decompression though.😂

Haha it does look a bit decompressed. I think it was trying to keep warm in the cold wind.