You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Larva and pupa of a beautiful coccinellid marquita (Es-Eng)

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Oh, dear friend @jlufer, it's absolutely the same here. I started my natural adventure in our garden during the pandemic. Every day I went there and watched some things. I have seen so many extraordinary creatures and plants, so many amazing processes. I discovered a whole new world. And to observe the development of life - of a ladybug or a lemon tree, a tulip, of the little spiders or the little toads that have now filled our yard, gives a completely different perspective, a different view of life.
Well, I didn't really know that these little guys in your first photos are actually the larvae of the ladybug. I see them in the garden, but I had no idea, exactly which insect's larvae their are.
And now I know. 😊

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I totally share your words dear friend @soulsdetour seeing the evolution of nature is really beautiful
our orchard has allowed us to discover many varieties of marquitas, it is known that there are more than five thousand in the whole world
It was great to have seen the process of metamorphosis of this insect
This is a page that talks about the subject, you just have to translate since it is in Spanish
Thank you very much for your time to visit and leave this excellent comment.
Have a beautiful night and a happy break

https://sites.google.com/a/uvg.edu.gt/metamorphosis/animals/ladybug

Thank you for the link, dear friend! I should definitely read more about ladybugs. Last year we had an invasion of them in the garden. They had even begun to enter the house. I was a little scared of that. But then I learned (from Hive 😊) that there is nothing scary about them, and they are extremely useful animals for the garden.
Have a peaceful night too!

 2 years ago  

they are absolutely necessary in the garden, almost all species are carnivorous and feed on pests such as aphids, the only variety that is not carnivorous and feeds on plant fungi are yellow ladybugs (22 points)

Here in my city it is thought that having ladybugs in the home is a good omen.

Have a beautiful morning