Red Fox

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

IMG_4819.jpg
I was so surprised to find a fox den on the farm! I could hear them yelping and yipping more than usual, so I went on a mission to find out exactly where they were.

IMG_4822.jpg
I counted 4 or 5 pups and mom & dad . I used a long lens from my yard to get these photos. Mom fox is so diligent watching for potential threats. I didn't think foxes would set up a den so close to the house because of their nature to avoid humans.

In my research on red fox, i found this on https://www.britannica.com/animal/red-fox-mammal

Quote "they adapt very well to human presence, thriving in areas with farmland and woods.">

IMG_4826ps.jpg
I enjoyed watching them through my camera and I knew they would be snatching up all those mice that my cat couldn't get to :)

IMG_4823ps.jpg
I took this photo a few days later. Again, it was mom fox looking towards the house checking on us humans lol. I haven't seen them since!!

Sort:  

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Thank you !!

Hello @sssandra!

thank for sharing
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @none! from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Thanks so much :)

Congratulations @sssandra! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!