Amazing Nature Contest - June 2020 #3

in Amazing Nature4 years ago

This post is my entry for #amazingnature contest, dedicated to all nature lovers out there, no matter if Zoology, Botany, Landscapes or Philosophy.

I took this shot from a mountain top in the US Virgin Islands.

It was 10am, sunny and bright, and all-of-a-sudden it became dark and scary, like I’ve never seen before in my life.

The lines in the photo are tram cables, that’s how I got on the mountain top, by tram cabin. 🚡🚡🚡

What I find even more amazing about this shot, is the way the rain fell: just in a spot! The spot happened to be a little dock with a few boats that got soaked, but the nearby shops and houses on the shore were completely dry, not even one drop. It is hard to describe in words.

All this crazy storm lasted just a few minutes. ☀️

714E946D-7C0F-46FA-8619-EE5A6261E5C6.jpeg

B2773F2D-40C2-45C3-8CBA-B07C6189E932.jpeg

Follow me and my stories
0BA25C9B-589B-4828-81CA-2E444FD75F0D.gif

76AC110C-7FC9-4609-B70A-B98A7A5598A9.jpeg

Sort:  

These weird and wonderful storms happen every so often here, I remember growing up and one side of the street was soaking wet the other side dry.

Lovely image captured of the rain falling below!

!tip

Oh my, I wish I can travel more! I love all these unusual things that Mother Nature offers. This particular photo was taken with a no-so-smart phone. 🤣 Imagine if I had a good camera! Anyway, it was a great experience. Many storms like this one are happening in the islands. Maybe in your neck of the woods too. Thank you @joanstewart for stopping by and the tip also, you are very generous. 🥰

🎁 Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Disguised As A Dead Leaf Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

 4 years ago  

Hehe, thats an amazing view from the top !! You can really see the rainfall moving around down there, absolutely great capture .. It must have been amazing to watch and follow it from you safe place ^^

It was scary... thank God it lasted like 5 minutes 😂🤣😂🤣