You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A wonderful forest bath in the early morning

in Amazing Nature2 years ago (edited)

That was beautiful @dodovietnam and thanks for sharing. I have never heard it called “Forest Bathing” but I loved the term.
I live about a fifteen minute drive away from a pine forest in Cape Town, South Africa and enjoy doing the same.

Joining the earth barefoot and even holding the bark of the trees does so much for one one so many levels and connects & grounds you with the earth & nature. One feels it straight away.

In South Africa we have “traditional healers” that use this as part of their healing & grounding along with specific plants etc as opposed to modern chemical drugs.

Thanks again for sharing your experience and will definately reblog it :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your visit and lovely comment @stevemuis
I misunderstood for the first time I heard about the term "forest bathing" too.
And sure walking barefoot is really good, I did it and I really love it.
I'm looking forward to your post about forest bathing soon.
Wish you a great weed ahead!

Awesome and thanks a lot @dodovietnam.

I hope you have a great one too :)