Bath Time for Bluejay Babies - by Sunscape

in Amazing Naturelast year

birds-feathered-friends-bluejay-1.jpg

This summer offered some awesome photo opportunities not only from sitting on my back porch but, around the gardens snapping pictures of the flowers.

Today, I would like to share some of the photos that I took of a young Bluejay that came to my little pond wanting to take a bath.

Checking out the water


birds-feathered-friends-bluejay-2.jpg

Could he be any cuter by the look on his face trying to decide how to get into the water for a bath? How adorable is all that fluffiness in his new feathers, oh so cute!

A Shallow Rock


birds-feathered-friends-bluejay-3.jpg

He is checking out the level of the rock that is just below the surface of the water. I have certain rocks placed just for these special occasions.

It's now or never


birds-feathered-friends-bluejay-5.jpg

He is surely taking his time deciding whether or not it is safe enough to get into the water. Now, mind you, this process has taken about 10 minutes or more at this point.

Testing the waters


birds-feathered-friends-bluejay-8.jpg

Almost in, but not quite yet.

The first dip


birds-feathered-friends-bluejay-7.jpg

He finally made the plunge and is starting to splash water on his body. How cute is he?

Brave Bluejay


birds-feathered-friends-bluejay-9.jpg

He was finally brave enough to take a bath and he sure enjoyed it immensely. Sorry for the blurry photos but he was moving so fast.

birds-feathered-friends-bluejay-4.jpg

I love this last photo of him with his wings spread completely out. I hope you enjoyed the little ones' bath time, I know I sure did.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @emma-h.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you so much Emma!!!!

Super adorable captures of the darling little blue Jay! They certainly are spunky to watch

Hi Nina, the bluejay was so darn cute and it is so nice to see you

These photos are really beautiful😍😍😍😍

Hello Denisse, I am so happy you enjoyed the bluejay.

Oh my gosh these are too darling! I absolutely love the inquisitive look on her face. They really are such sweet birds although they do tend to grow up into bird feeder raiders lol. Thank you for making my day with these lovely photographs.

You are very welcome, I am so happy you enjoyed the little bluejay bathing.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

I so appreciate all the support from the community curation teams. :-)