Twins Come For A Visit

in Amazing Nature2 years ago (edited)

Yearlings


animals-deer-2- bucks-sunscape.jpg

Every few days I can see tell-tale signs that some of the deer have visited the corn we leave out every day for the birds. Usually, the ground has been cleared up at night time and little hoof prints tell us the culprits.

I was sitting at my kitchen table watching the squirrels when these two little ones came sneaking in. I don't think they could see me through the sliding glass door but I know they could hear my camera trying to focus.

animals-deer-3-sunscape.jpg

He may actually see me as now he is staring at me intently as he licks up the corn. I have not seen the mother in 2 weeks or so. I wonder if she is off having this year's babies already. I will soon know, as she brought these to little ones last year while they had spots on.

The Twins as Fawns


a fawn 5.jpg

The two deer are always together even though they are over a year old now. Sometimes we catch them playing with each other in the yard which is always a delight to see.

animals-deer-1-sunscape.jpg

I have no idea why she raised her head up like that but it almost looked like she was sniffing the air. Then looked like she was perturbed in the next shot.

animals-deer-4-sunscape.jpg

animals-deer-5-sunscape.jpg

It was not long before they were off and heading towards the woods from whence they came. Perhaps in a few days, I will see them once again. Enjoy the rest of the week everyone.

animals-deer-6-sunscape.jpg

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg
All images are taken by myself with a Pentax 300mm lens

Sort:  

That's amazing, friend. I am yet to see a deer in the real world. Lol... Don't be surprised though. I will say here in my realm, we hardly see these animals come around.
Again, I admire the camera that captured them!!!

Perhaps someday you will get to see one up close. Thank you for the comments.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity/nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!