Grasshoppers given by nature; exploring the hiden beauty of insect

in Amazing Nature25 days ago

Hello everyone here in this lovely community. How is the week going, I hope you guys are doing well.

Writing In line with the #mayleo task prompt day 20 which requires us topics related to bees, pollination and insects.

Well I will talk about the creatures known as grasshoppers.

source

grasshopper as we all know are insects that belongs to the suborder caelifera there are of the oldest chewing and biting insects, grasshoppers are herbivores in nature meaning the feed on mostly plants

This particular insect was my childhood best insect I loved everything about it, whenever we go into the field to play I always find this insect attractive and fun to play with, the real fun is when trying to catch it then it jumps or fly to another spot

Nature is indeed beautiful and remains a mystery that no one can totally unravel. What is now left for us to do, is to appreciate nature and also make sure we keep it safe.

So today while on my daily routines I mistakenly found a grasshopper on a guava tree 🌲 although they are mostly found on a grenery like gardens fieled and the restwhile I was washing my wears in a hot afternoon.

Although I struggled really hard to get a detailed picture using my phone camera, the result isn't really giving.

I was just wondering how I would take a shot of this beautiful creature but to my greatest surprise it was a baby grasshopper (nymph) that just transformed  so the insect couldn't  jump or fly. It was just there stirring at me, I felt pity for it though so at this juncture I was free to snap some pictures of it.

But do you know there are some special things about grasshoppers?
Grasshoppers and locust are almost the same
Looking at the both of them there appear to be the same in appearance. They can both jump and fly but locust flies over a ling distance compared to grasshoppers and are also smaller in sizes,they are pests that can be harmful to our crops in various ways.

source

source

Grasshoppers are helpful to the ecosystem in that it serves as a decomposition of plants and the regrowth of plants, therefore automatically reduces or stops the overgrowth of a certain kind of plants in an area.

Here are some of the funny features of a grasshopper.

Grasshoppers have ears on their bellies,men😃 when I knew this I confused because how can anything has ears on their bellies😂 this is actually one of the reasons why nature is a mystery.

Secondly grasshoppers make music by stridulating,this is not just all I also found out that there make those squeaking sounds by just robbing certain body parts together🙆🤣

Grasshoppers can fly, there have wings that are kind of transparent which they quickly fly away to safety on the sense of any attack. This is why I had fun times from playing in the field where there are grasshoppers.

All creatures are special in their own way

Feel free to add yours if you have any.

Thanks for reading through my blog

#initiaves #leogrowth

Posted Using InLeo Alpha