You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 69

1623482237672.jpg

My entry for "Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun : Round 69"

This is my first time taking part in a photo contest and I appreciate @phortun for the opportunity. I might not take the best shots but this photo is very significant to me.
This picture was taken a few days ago, at the Santa Cruz beach in Lekki, Lagos, Nigeria. Funny enough it was a perfect recreation of a similar picture taken by a friend once.
Nature has a way of healing you, of bringing you back to your core; I know this from experience. It strips your mind of worry as you gaze awestruck at the beauty, the intentionality of every bit of creation. There in the soothing calmness of the beach, as the gentle wind blew and the tides fell, I watched my sister's shoulders rake in cathartic perfection. It was a liberating moment, even for me, and I had to take a picture.🙂

Sort:  

Hey Erica, welcome to my challenge, it´s a pleasure to have you here :) Not very common that people submit such a great shot as their first entry and even meet all the requirements, thank you very much for that :) I like both your photo and your nice words about the healing power of nature. Good luck in the challenge, I hope you will be a regular participant :)

Thank you so much 🙂