White storks

IMG_0029.JPG
White storks are very revered birds in my country. Rarely does anyone dare to offend a stork. For many years they were guests in my yard. This spring, I often wondered if they would arrive? The war changed our lives, did it affect the lives of birds? When I saw the first birds, my heart warmed up. Storks do not fly with the whole family. The male appears first. He checks to see if the nest is ok and not in need of repair. The female arrives later.
IMG_0030.JPG
Now I watch how flocks of young storks roam the fields in search of small rodents. My joy is mixed with anxiety: many of our fields are mined by Russian invaders and the birds may suffer. I can only hope that their weight will be insufficient for an anti-personnel mine.
IMG_0306.JPG
Earlier, Romashka and I wandered through the fields for a long time and watched the birds. Now our walks are limited to the roads of our village and we can watch birds only from afar. It will be more than one year before our fields and forests become safe again.
IMG_0171.JPG
These are earlier photos I took. Now there are already small chicks in the nests. I hope they are all safe and sound. In the end, no matter what, the weather favors it. Periodic showers keep lakes and ponds from drying out, which means the storks will have enough food for themselves and their chicks. The frog concert every night, which is perfectly audible in my house, testifies in favor of this. Given enough food, the birds will be able to feed all their chicks.
IMG_0172.JPG
I talked about how a dry summer can be tragic for these birds, because if there is not enough food, they sacrifice some of the chicks, throwing them out of the nest.
IMG_0173.JPG

love.jpg

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautiful birds

@tipu curate

Thank you!

if there is not enough food, they sacrifice some of the chicks, throwing them out of the nest.

I didn't know this about storks, wild life...