You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The tree that signals the end of summer for @parul2411’s #ThursdayTreeLove

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Thanks, @ninahaskin and I have to say that I love Autumn too! But just like when I'm at the store and see Santa at the end of the Halloween aisle, I'm annoyed and want it to wait its turn! 😂

It would be awesome if you found your "helicopter" photos. I don't recall having a ton of them last year, but I think I remember seeing tons more acorns and hickory nuts, so it wouldn't surprise me if we did too. And I completely spaced mentioning in my post that the best thing about those copters, besides throwing them back up in the air and watching them spin back down, was to split the green seed at the end in half, and sticking it to the tip of your nose! 😂 I think I'll edit that in shortly.

I'm glad I'm not the only one to see the fae hanging out in the tree and my guess is that their masks are made of gossamer silk, which would make them hard to see at this distance... 😉 😁

Hope you have an amazing weekend as well, Nina and thanks for dropping by!