You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In memory of a tree branch for @parul2411’s #ThursdayTreeLove (and featuring some Feathered Friends)

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

@sunnyag, while it's not a notification system, you can find posts from people you follow on Peakd...

Peakd following feed.jpg

There are also a couple of Discord bots (GINAbot and FRIDAY) that you can set up to notify you when certain people post, or certain key words are used. 😊

And that branch just happened to be a perfect vantage point for my feathered friends to watch the edge of our yard (where I used to keep my feeders), as well as being directly outside the window near my computer desk. It was wonderful while it lasted, but it looks like I'll have to be less lazy in the future when capturing pictures of birds. 😆

Sort:  

I have found another way, I have added my favorite friends in the favorite feed with the help of @tattoodjay that is working for me but I will try GINAbot as suggested by you and @dreemsteem

I have my workstation that with a window that opens in my lawn having a couple of fruit trees. I will keep bird feed there and my camera ready to capture those beautiful moments. Thank you.

hehehe yes i love gina ;)

she gives you everything you can possibly need and more hahahah

Thank you!