The little apple (Malus sylvestris)

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Hi friends
Since August I follow the tree or rather the trees of these miniature apples.

Malus sylvestris3189 copia.jpg


Since I saw it, I have been enthusiastic and although I have no photographs since flowering, I do have how the fruit develops in three stages, the first being August, the second September and the last yesterday October.

Malus sylvestris3233 copia.jpg

I got to know these trees in August, they are planted in a park that I usually visit but an area that is a bit too far for us.
That day we were walking slowly and they appeared.

IMG_3234 copia.jpg


They were full of small apples that would not measure more than 3 centimeters, their intense green color and the fruits together like bunches of grapes.

IMG_3216 copia.jpg


The first thing I thought was to smile, they are so small and there were so many.
Some were pecked on the ground by birds or cracked by the jaws of a dog.

IMG_3247 copia.jpg


The trees were epic green all green.

IMG_3220 copia.jpg


September
The color is reaching the apples, the green has turned to yellow and this in turn to faint red.

IMG_3230 copia.jpg


Although I show them closely here, their size is a pinch bigger than a cherry.

IMG_3226 copia.jpg


I saved the photos and I forgot about the apple tree, but yesterday morning something told me that we had to go see how they were, I thought that there would be no more of those miniature apples.
How wrong I was.
October

IMG_0964 copia.jpg


The color had arrived, intense, red.

IMG_0967 copia.jpg

The ground is full of them, shabby, dry, sad

IMG_0960 copia.jpg


But we better look up and how these small trees are covered with red fruits like moles on a party dress.

IMG_0963 copia.jpg


A shrub of the Rosaceae family makes the delights of a day like this Tuesday of #treetuesday
Although its fruits are not edible, its color and nature feed our eyes.

IMG_0958 copia.jpg


Happy tuesday friends

IMG_0955 copia.jpg


BANNER txatxy.jpg


Canon PowerShot SX730 HS

Image © txatxy. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by Original content by @txatxy

miaHIVE.png

MUNDO.jpg

juankar.png

batiburrillo.png
me Designing Banners - you can use it if you like
hive1.gif

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
4


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by @redheadpei on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. It will be added to the weekly botany curation post. Keep up the good work!

These look like crab apples and can be made into jams and jellies. They become sweeter after the cold weather.