amazing egret community, making ordinary rice fields extraordinary

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

For me, stunning natural beauty doesn't have to be mountainous, ocean or forest landscapes. if the natural beauty around my house which is only a landscape of rice fields can also amaze and amaze me, that is also amazing nature.

IMG20220205064717.jpg

IMG20220205064715.jpg

During the rainy season which causes the rice fields to be filled with water, these egret look for food around the fields. every morning when the sun began to rise, I saw these birds began to arrive and fill the rice fields.

IMG20220205064756_BURST001.jpg

These egrets eat frogs, worms, that are widely available in the fields and other small animals in the fields. all morning these birds will scavenge for the ground in the fields and occasionally wet their feathers with rice water, I really miss my childhood in the rice fields, when my grandmother planted rice I would also go to the fields to catch fish which are abundant in the fields. the flow of irrigation ditches around our rice fields.

IMG20220205064408.jpg

I have never seen these egret eating rice in the fields. They do not harm farmers, their presence actually reduces the golden snail pests.

IMG20220205064832.jpg

they live in groups, play together and share food, they also have a community that makes them feel strong because they are together.

IMG20220205064818.jpg

IMG20220205064919.jpg

some people say that these egrets damage rice crops in the fields, but what I see these birds help farmers get rid of the golden snail pest which is the enemy of farmers.

IMG20220122182714.jpg

IMG20220122182648.jpg

We can see how the snails lay their pink eggs between the rice stalks. They also eat rice plants, especially the shoots of young plants. This golden snail is one of the pests that is an enemy of farmers.

This egret community is entertainment for children who are very happy to see these egrets flying.

IMG20220205064508.jpg

when they fly low, the children will cheer with joy to see these egrets, as if they saw the attraction of this white bird.

IMG20220205064448.jpg

The behavior of these egrets will amaze bird lovers, if we observe carefully these birds teach us the importance of friendship in a community.

IMG20220205064732.jpg

landscapes that look ordinary, only rice fields flooded by rain, become extraordinary landscapes with the presence of these egrets. Their white fur color makes a beautiful sight decorating the rice fields

IMG20220205064723.jpg

For me this extraordinary sight inspires and inspires extraordinary imagination (like the fairy tales of fairies dressed in white and carrying wands), I want to make up a story, but time is not on my side😔😔😔. For most people in my village, a scene like this is a common sight that they see every day when they go to the rice fields.

IMG20220205064729.jpg

what do you think, is the view of the egret in the rice fields an amazing nature?

thank you for reading my writing about one of the rural scenery around my house.

Best Regard
@umirais

Sort:  

When we stayed in Ubud Bali, we had a rice field behind our bungalow. I was so mesmerized by the many egrets that were hanging out there. I looked and stared at them for so long. We don't see that here in Canada. It's a beautiful sight.

why in canada there are no egrets? you know why? @carolynstahl

Perhaps somewhere but not in rice fields because there are almost no rice fields here. I live in the middle of a city. We don't see much life here at all. Egrets are magnificent and majestic.