You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 207

received_626010602506074.jpeg

Hello @phortun my first time to join your contest. My pleasure 😊 And let me tell you about our place and why I choose this image. Its a school of our water world, yes my place is famous to be called that. It's flooded always 😅 the phase really changed a lot. And for 2 decade Citizen here, I was unpleased with the changes. The bluest water you see was a rice field before but it goes like that. Me and my husband graduated also on that school and now we have two grade 12 & 8. I took the photo outside our house and our kids can choose, to walk or to paddle to our boat ⛵. But at the end they need to choose both because it's already a mandatory rule. We can't go out our place without our boats. Unless we want to soak in flood.

Sort:  

Hey there, welcome to my challenge :) That´s a very interesting entry, thank you! I cannot imagine what it feels like to go to school on a boat :D It must be a truly unique experience. Btw can you add the location please? At least the country, I guess it´s the Philippines but just to be sure, thanks ;)

Yes sir it's Philippines a very good guess. Yes it's hard, but its nature that change not us we just need to focus on surviving and enjoying life too. Thank you so much too sir @phortun ☺️

IMG_20240110_080507_728.jpg