Learning How To Sew|Inspired By NeedleWorkMonday

in NeedleWorkMonday5 months ago

Hello everyone, first of all I want to say I am really grateful to this community. This is one of the best communities I’ve joined and the inspiration I get from here is really huge.
A very big thank you also to @monica-ene @angelys @mariela-b and @kathelopez77. They inspire me alot.Anytime I see their works I get so excited and their tutorials are really detailed and easy to understand.


Actually, I was going to learn how to sew next year as my part of my resolutions but I realized next year is just another year and 1st January,2024 is just another day.If I want to do something and I can just do it now then why not.

Seeing so many beautiful cloths made each and everyday in this community has been a serious motivation to me.

I still do not know the technical terms for certain things and will learn as I move forward so forgive me if use plain language whiles explaining.I started by learning how to sew on straight lines.


I then switched to circles.
It was really difficult learning with the pressure from the electric sewing machine

but as I practiced, I got a hold of it.

I can now control the pressure from the machine and I am still trying to master it.I have always wanted to learn how to sew.I remember hurting my finger trying to sew a handkerchief at the age of seven.Now I look at that scar on my finger and I’m happy because my dream is coming true.

Please do not hesitate to let me know of any tips or hacks I need to know as a beginner.
Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

I love it! This is a very nice art my friend, with dedication you will achieve what you set out to do. Greetings, my dear. 🤗

Thank you so much 🥰

Yay! congratulations on the new goal of learning to sew and mastering the sewing machine -- I am still learning too and often sew by hand when I can't wrap my mind around using the machine. My advice is to start with small projects that really interest you, that way you won't get disheartened. Another beginner project is to fix or tailor the clothes you already own. Best of luck!!

Oh wow,thanks so much for the tips.

This is a very nice move, but it will be important to at least learn how to cut from YouTube of friend to have a pre knowledge of it. Weldone, i wish you luck on your learning

Thank you

Oh dear, we are happy to have you in the community. It is a good thing to learn to start from somewhere.
It took me quite a while to learn how to manage the pressure from a machine too and I can tell you that you are doing this better than myself.
Your circle stitch is really impressive compared to mine when I started and I really wish you good luck as you proceed.
Well done dear

Thank you so much🥰

Congratulations @abenad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift