Let’s Crochet A Trendy Mini Bag

in NeedleWorkMonday26 days ago (edited)

IMG_6071.jpeg

Hello everyone, I’m here to share with you all something very different. I decided to go all out this time. I crocheted a bag and the initial plan was to give it to my mom but after I was done I decided to keep it. Before you ask me why, just know that she asked me to keep it.

She said she saw how hard I worked on it so I should keep it for myself and after all, it looked so Gen Z. Fun fact, I don’t own any crochet piece. Funny right? Yeah but all the time, I just give out the things that I crochet to friends and family so this is my first time owning a crochet piece from myself.

I spent about 12 hours on this. I woke up early and started working on this. The only break I took was to eat my breakfast and lunch. I made this bag because I wanted to make something Gen Z. For the record, this is one of the most difficult things I’ve ever worked on and I’m so proud I didn’t give up because I almost did.

The materials I used were:
• 50g crochet yarns
• 1.60 mm hook
• Pearls
IMG_5995.jpeg

Procedure
I started by making the puff flowers. That was exhausting for me actually. It got to a time I wanted to improvise because the process was hurting my thumb.
I started by making a magic circle. For the circle, I wrapped the yarn around my two fingers, used the hook to pull the second one and the turned it anticlockwise 180 degrees and pulled the yarn.
After that I chained one and the made 10 single crochets in the magic circle.

I then started the puff itself. I made 4 chains and in that same stitch I made three unfinished double crochet. In the next stitch, I made 3 unfinished double crochet again. I then made 4 chains and the slip stitched in the base. That’s basically how I made the puff. I made 4 more to make 5 of them. I then made about 18 of them.
IMG_6131.jpeg

I connected them and sewed them together using a needle and yarn.
IMG_6011.jpegIMG_6019.jpeg

After connecting the puff flowers, I sewed the pearls in the middle of the flowers. I now sewed everything together to make the bag.
IMG_6018.jpeg

The latter part was the hands. I used a needle, double yarn and pearls to make the hand. I joined the bigger pearls and the smaller ones to make the hands.
IMG_6020.jpeg

And then I was done.
IMG_6053.jpegIMG_6060.jpegIMG_6052.jpeg

As I said, this was one of the most difficult things I’ve crocheted. I had to undo it about two times especially during the sewing part. It wasn’t easy but here I am. I did it.
I didn’t enjoy making it but I enjoyed seeing the result. I was so tired afterwards. I hope you like it.

All images are mine
Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Aww, sorry about the stress my love but seeing the results is just making it all worthwhile. It’s always good that we try new things every now and then as that’s the only way we know what we can really achieve.

Seeing this I know why you can’t give it to mum 😂

Yeah it was worth it but I’m not sure I’ll ever do it again🤣

Yeah, she can’t have it🤣

Yeah maybe you’d do something more tasking next time 😂.

I know right 😂

🤣🤣🤣ewoo

Ehn naw 😂

The result is so lovely, though twelve hours is not a child's play. Well done!

Thank you

Jesus christ, wow, like just wow. short of word but this is really beautiful

This is making me speechless too
Thank you🥰

Wow. This is simply beautiful. Hold on, it's breathtakingly beautiful. You went all out this time. Mom is right, it does look Gen Z and it's so beautiful too. Nice one, abenad. You are getting so good at this

Thank you so much🥰

This is so pretty @abenad I wish Ghana was just around my back yard, I would hurried to you to wither make me one or I collect this one, remind me once again why I don't know how to crochet, I only did in my JS1 economy class and never looked back, now I'm tempted to give it a trial if not for overly tight schedule already😩

Don’t worry, you can find some time and still go back

Thank you so much

This girl is always giving me reasons to go back to knitting🤔

This is indeed a result of going all out... it's so beautiful and yes, mum is right, it looks more like a Gen Z bag.

Yes, please finally go back to knitting.

Thank you so much

Wow this does look like a lot of work!! The end result is just fabulous. You are so talented!!

Thank you so much🥰

Aha this is what we call premium or nothing. You did justice to this bag and it's giving the right vibe Gen z 😊

Thank you so much

I haven't even read yet,before fast warding to the comment section.
That purse is beautiful 😍
Immediately i saw this, my first words were "damnnn.. This is beautiful"
Honestly, seeing this made me love yellow colour.
Oya lemme go and read your post now.

Haha, thank you so much

You're welcome❤

 26 days ago  

Beautiful this little bag, glad you got to keep it after so much effort. It's nice to make beautiful things for ourselves, after all, we are the ones who put in the work. Congratulations on your self gift 💕.

Thank you so much🥰

Wow, this is so beautiful and portable, I love the color.
Weldone dear.

This is so beautiful girl ❤️😍

Thank you

!PIZZA Your purse is beautiful.

Thank you

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
fiberfrau tipped abenad
@pravesh0(1/5) tipped @fun.pravesh0

It is true. Also at the beginning I gave away everything I did, as if I didn't deserve it. For some time now I've been thinking about learning to knit garments and nothing, jaja. The color and texture of the little bag are very nice. And the beads give it an air of elegance.

Thank you so much

Sorry about the stress, sorry dear thumb but u did it and the result is awesome.
That's a lovely bag you've got there

Thank you so much

U're welcome dear

So cute and pretty! I love the color and the pearls. I can imagine it is hard to stitch them together into shape. Good job. 😊

Thank you

Wow, this is lovely, I don't know how to describe this amazing bag you just made!! Now I believe it when you said you went all out this time, this is really the definition of out.

Thank you so much

You're welcome

How nice it turned out! You have to be patient to make each of the flowers, although when you get the hang of it you make them almost automatically. The pearls give it an elegant touch. I loved it

Thank you so much

Congratulations @abenad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 9000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I crocheted a bag and the initial plan was to give it to my mom but after I was done I decided to keep it. Before you ask me why, just know that she asked me to keep it.

Oh my!!! You should be a drama screenplay writer - playing with our emotions :D

As usual the bad is very beautiful and outright cute :)

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Haha, I get that a lot… 😂😂
It is a compliment for me, thank you

Thank you so much dreemer

You made this???!!!! This is soooo beautiful! @debbiediamond28, you need to take a look at this. Well done, @abenad .
#dreemerforlife

Thank you so much

Add this to the list of what you are giving me when we finally meet Dreemie 🥰

#dreemerforlife

🤣🤣🤣🤣

I have sha tell you o if not fight will start from airport.

Wow! The bag is very beautiful. You sure took your time in making it and it came out beautifully.

Thank you so much

!LUV PIZZA !LADY

That's a very beautiful bag. It turned out to be soo good that you decided to keep it? hehe

Your LOH token balance is not sufficient to send tips. Please hold a minimum of 25 LOH tokens to send tips.

Wrong account...lol

!PIZZA !LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pravesh0, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @fun.pravesh0 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Haha, thank you so much

The bag is really giving the gen Z vibes. Here I am wishing I can lay my hands on it.
You did an amazing job.
#dreemerforlife

Thank you