It will be my quickest knitting record / 最速記録になりそうです・・・

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)

In the end of February, around 10 days ago, I started knitting my daughter’s sweater. I almost finish it ;) Half a sleeve left. It is definitely my quickest project.

Here is how it grew so far:

28th Feb

I started knitting my daughter's sweater after I hand in my work of the week.

image.png

1st Mar

Almost finished the bicolor yoke part.

2nd Mar
Body part has been started. I knit everywhere in kitchen, indoor garden, in front of computer, on tram etc.
IMG_3727.png

3rd Mar
Body grows ... stockinet is always the trickiest part as it's the most boring to make the same stitch again and again. However this time I watched documentaries about young farmers and had less hard time.

5th Mar
I couldn't stop knitting. I finished the body part. Closing the lib with looong thread was quite tricky. I stayed up late even I had to wake up early to be at a market next day. That's knitting.

7th Mar
I started left sleeve and finished it.

8th Mar
Last one part: right sleeve!
image.png

I think I'll finish the right sleeve within next days and hide the threads. The pullover will be ready this week.

I'm looking forward to sharing the finished piece to Needlework Monday next week :)

💐💐💐 Happy International Women's Day! I'm knitting my daughter's pullover thinking about my mother and grandma who taught me knitting and sewing. They are my needlework heroins! 🧶💐💐💐


子どもセーター、今回はそんなに爆速で編んでいる実感はなかったものの2週間で編み上がってしまいそうです。セーターが育っていく様子を写真で共有しました。来週の月曜日には仕上がったものをNeedlework Mondayに投稿できるといいな :)




Needlework Monday is initiated by @crosheille and @crystalize. Now it has its own account @needleworkmonday. Thank you to the team for hosting this wonderful & fun weekly tag!

針仕事の月曜日は@crosheilleさんと@crystalizeさんが始めた月曜日の針仕事コミュニティーです。和気藹々針仕事の話題で盛り上がります。英語の投稿にヘルプが必要でしたら discord などでお気軽に声をかけてください。

Sort:  

that's great!!!!!!!!
もう完成ですね!すごいっ!
やっぱり模様が美しいです

冬!って感じのいい模様ですよね。編んでいてとても楽しかったです。これからお昼ご飯を食べてちょっと編んで仕事して・・・です😁

That's a new way to do a jersey, I like it

Thank you. I like this top down knitting method :) It's extendible for rapidly growing kids ...

 3 years ago  

Do you still eat or sleep?.... Im am convinced that you don't, other than that I have no explanation why you are so fast :-DDD
Love the sweater, the pattern is super lovely.

Surprisingly I eat three or more meals and sleep more than 8 hours 😂I also wonder when I did it ...