Planing a new pullover for my daughter

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago (edited)

I am knitting a pair of socks with yarn from Finkhof, a sheep friendly sheep farm cooperative. Thanks to @muscara for recommending me Finkohof!

More and more I knit with the yarn, more and more I like it. Although it is not super smooth and does not have an even thickness, I like its natural texture.

IMG_3664.png
(Today I'm knitting in kitchen as my daughter is a bit sick and stays at home.)

While I was knitting the socks, I had an idea to make a pullover for my daughter with yarn from Finkhof. Almost all her pullovers are short except for the one I knit last year. I thought about knitting one with the same yarn however I felt like playing with colors and patterns.

I surfed on Raverly as always and found a perfect one.

Little Missy / DROPS Children 32-7 - Free knitting patterns by DROPS Design

Right away I ordered yarns and they are in my room already.

image.png

I must quickly start it as it is already spring temperature here in Leipzig. I know winter may come back though ... it was less than minus 15 two weeks ago ;)

That's my needlework Monday. Happy knitting!


羊を大切に育てている牧場から買った毛糸で靴下を編んでいます。編めば編むほど太さの違いや動物の毛からできているなあといった風合いを気に入って、子供のセーターを同じ牧場の毛糸で編みたくなってきました。

今回は色と模様で遊びたくて、いつものようにRaverlyでパターンを探して、下のパターンをベースに編むことにしました。もあり 😅

Little Missy / DROPS Children 32-7 - Free knitting patterns by DROPS Design

毛糸も届いて、靴下を編み終えたら着手しようと思っています。先々週のマイナス15度を切る気温から一転、今週は春の陽気で、早く編み始めたいです。

Sort:  

I love the yarn, looks like cotton... so looking forward to see the end result..
Happy week!!
Thank you for share

Thanks @tahiaarq. I like the natural friendly roughness of the yarn :) Happy week too!