You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FOCUS Your Needlework Challenge!

in NeedleWorkMonday11 months ago

I totally identified with what is stated in this publication. I have felt before that my photos are too simple, with a white background in the back but I kept thinking that this way I would not detract from my creation.
I appreciate all the advice given on how to take better pictures.
This challenge is very motivating and also urges us to improve our publications.

Sort:  

I love a good white background @artsugar. A lot of my cover photos have a white background to help keep the main item at focus. I agree that it's the best way to help not distract from it but sometimes it's okay to experiment and add a bit more color to help spice things up. You'd be surprised at what adding a few other elements could do for your publications.

I'm glad you feel motivated!! 😃🤩

Ahhh...good. then I'm not so bad. Hehehehehe. I have to enrich the scene a bit more. I don't usually edit beyond a little bit of lighting or contrast and I don't know how to handle these tools, but it's time to learn.

Thanks for your contribution to my comment.

Regards.