Design of a double flare peplum blouse with straight skirt for my cousin

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

Hello everyone

PhotoCollage_1660113588295.png

A beautiful day to you all and happy Sunday, I hope you are having fun with family and friends on this lovely day.

I was supposed to be having a nice weekend to myself last week when my cousin put a call across to me to inform me that she has a wedding to attend and she would like me to make an outfit for her for the wedding and obviously, I couldn't say no because she has always been a nice person to me. The fabric was handed over to me as I went to her place and she added that she doesn't want the outfit to be too elegant but rather she will prefer something simple and nice.

Most times, when i have and outfit to make, peplum is what comes to mind but the styling depends on the type and how the upper bodice and sleeve will be, considering her fabric, I was able to cut out a straight skirt and make the upper bodice.

IMG_20220504_081717.jpg

IMG_20220504_091113.jpg

IMG_20220504_091039.jpg

IMG_20220504_081525.jpg

IMG_20220504_080313.jpg

After the major part has been cut out along the lining, the remaining fabric was used to cut a little flare and added to the side of the full flare I cut out from a satin material I bought just to make sure I make something nice with the little fabric and after the sewing, I'm glad at the outcome.

IMG_20220506_081458.jpg

IMG_20220506_081450.jpg

She was happy with what I was able to make with the fabric I was given to design this outfit and wear it to the wedding she bought the fabric for.

Thanks for your time and comment, do enjoy the rest of the day and have fun.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I like the design too. She is lucky to have a cousin like you.

Thanks @romeskie for your comment, I'm glad I was able to meet up with the making of the outfit for the wedding.

Yea, she's so lucky and proud to have e me.

This look beautiful my co fashion designer

The outfit was very nice, quite simple but very elegant, just as your cousin wanted it. I like the detail of the sleeves.

Nice result!

That look was beautiful and elegant. Your dress is very beautiful. Thanks for sharing.😌