How to make 720° flare for a peplum blouse.

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

Hello hiveians

IMG_20210312_133824.jpg

It's Monday and a beautiful morning @needleworkmonday, today I be be sharing with you how I made this beautiful and full flare of 720°.

For sometimes now, I have been making a 360° flare peplum blouse but tiday, I decided to make this blouse a 720° which was made from making 2 pieces of 360 circle flare.

There are different types of flare and as time goes on, I will be sharing with you how to make the different types of flare anytime I have the privilege to make one.

The cutting and sewing process

The flare was cut using the waist measurement divide by 6.28 plus the length of the flare ( 27 ÷ 6.28 = 4.3), 4.3 ÷ 2 + 9 = 11.1

The fabric will be folded into four with 11" cut out the first flare using 2" round the waist and 9" to cut out the length of the waist with 1" hemming allowance, place it on a folded fabric to cut out another flare.

IMG_20210312_114256.jpg

Use the same flare to cut the interfacing and lining with 1" reduction for folding in then iron the interface in the fabric to make it firm.

Take to the sewing machine for proper sewing and sew the two flares together to make it a single flare and iron.

IMG_20210312_104240.jpg

IMG_20210312_114240.jpg

IMG_20210312_133824.jpg

Thanks for your time, I hope my explanation is helpful, have a nice day.

Sort:  

The fabric is beautiful. I also love peplums.

Thanks for stopping by. I so much love peplum too and here, people love to make it that, it's very hard for a week to pass by without sewing it for a client.

I once had a lovely suit with a peplum jacket. I think I still have the pattern. Maybe I should make a new one? !BBH

Because this is such an awesome post, here is a BBH Tip for you. . Keep up the fantastic work

Thanks for sharing with us @bimpcy! Beautiful peplum and the fabric is as well ~