Simple but beautiful short gown outfit for my neighbor

in NeedleWorkMonday6 months ago

Hello beautiful people

PhotoCollage_1701676270161.png

A lovely day to you all out there, I hope you are all doing great just as I am doing here, it's a new week and as our doings here, we come out to show case our creativity for the week, we also interact with ourselves to encourage and support the needle workers team here @needleworkmonday

I will be sharing with you on this day the cutting and sewing process of this simple and beautiful short gown with puff sleeve, belt and a turban cap I made for my friend Mrs Francis.

IMG_20231118_122107_930.jpg

Sometimes the simplicity of an outfit makes it beautiful than the ones you spend a lot on. Mrs Francis has now become someone who I mke outfit for since the first time I made a beautiful outfit for her.

Recently, Mrs Francis was gifted this beautiful fabric by her husband who went to shop to get some items but sighted this beautiful fabric and got it for is wife, Mrs Francis brought the fabric to me and she decided to make an outfit with the fabric, she chose a particular style but looking at the fabric, it won't come out really nice, as a fashion designer, we should be able to give our client a professional advice on the style to make that will come out well and looking beautiful on them, that was exactly what I did with Mrs Francis, yes, some will insist on
the particular style they choose but it is out duty to let the know how it will look on them.

The cutting and sewing process of this beautiful outfit was don in 2hours and it came out really nice, I have this type of outfit and I brought it out for Mrs Francis if she was going to make her dress as simple as this, she saw the style and decided to make same style.

I began work immediately she made her conclusion.

Cutting and sewing process

The fabric was folded in two to cut out the down part of the outfit which is a pleated short gown, I measured the full length of the short gown minus the half length measurement.

IMG_20231106_091728_362.jpg

Using the whole horizontal measurement, the lower part was gathered with a long stitch on my sewing machine and it was gathered to the waist circumference measurement with zipper allowance.

IMG_20231107_104922_290.jpg

From the remaining fabric, I cut out the upper bodice of the dress, using a basic block bodice to cut out the front and back with facing and zipper allowance at the back.

IMG_20231106_091707_140.jpg

IMG_20231106_091645_307.jpg

IMG_20231107_104831_022.jpg

To cut out the sleeves, I folded the fabric into two to cut a puff sleeve with elastic band at the wrist.

IMG_20231106_091626_885.jpg

IMG_20231107_104837_534.jpg

The upper bodice was sewn to the lower bodice of the dress and the sleeves were sewn to the armhole circumference to make a complete outfit.

The remaining pieces was used to make a long belt for the dress. I have earlier cut out this little piece aside from the fabric to make a turban cap.

IMG_20231118_122120_162.jpg

With the dress,belt and cap, this is the beautiful and final outcome of the outfit.

IMG_20231118_122048_294.jpg

Thanks for visiting my blog and for reading through, have a great day.

Sort:  

This fabric is very beautiful and looks like silk, the style is beautiful as well. Well done.

Thanks so much for stopping by, I really appreciate your comment.

It's a pleasure.

I like it when clients accepts some advice from the designer. Most time we have a better idea about what will fit a client.

Only the ones that trust you can give in to your advice, some of them are sometimes funny, when you give them advice they tell you it's because you can't make the exact thing they wanted. I've come across people like that.

Thanks for staying by @monica-ene

Exactly I have seen people like that too.