CROCHET BOOTY SHORT

in NeedleWorkMonday3 years ago

IMG_20210728_082304.jpg

Hello everyone. Welcome back to my blog. Today I'll be sharing the process I used in achieving this booty short. I made this short sometime ago for an outing with my friends.

The initial idea for this short was supposed to be a bit longer but because I had to do it in a hurry, I decided to make it a booty short with ruffles which also worked for the purpose I needed it for.

Terms
RW - Row
SC - single crochet
DC - double crochet
HDC - half double crochet.

Materials
Any medium weight yarn ( I used 100% acrylic yarn)
Size 3.5mm crochet hook

Step 1: THE WAIST BAND

IMG_20210629_184819.jpg

RW 1: I started by making 12 chains that were 3inches long. Then I went back to it with Hdc. When I got to the end of the RW, I chained 1 and turned.

RW 2: to continue on RW 2, I inserted 1 Hdc in the back loop only from the previous RW. This is to give it some sort of a ribbed effect.

RW 3 - 60: I repeated the process of doing back loop Hdc till I had 60 rows. Which was 24.5 inches when stretched which is equal to my waist measurement.
IMG_20210728_080732.jpg

Step 2: THE SHORT

After I had gotten my waist measurement I joined it using SC joining.

RW 1: to start on the short, I made 2 SC in every Hdc row. This is the base row and it is done because I used the waist measurement for the band. So there has to be enough space with the short to enable it to pass through the hips.

Rw 2 - 3 : I used Dc and worked in rounds for the remaining part of the short. Here I inserted regular Dc in every stitch from the previous, then i closed up the row and repeated the same for Rw 3

IMG_20210728_080829.jpg

Front view

IMG_20210728_082107.jpg

Back view

Rw 4 - 13: from Rw 4 I started to increase to accommodate the hips. I did 2 increases on each side of the short, making a total of 4 increases. Rw 5 was done without any increase. The pattern is 1 Rw of increase and 1 regular row.

Rw 14-17: I did regular Dc for Rw 14 - 17. At this point the length of the short was about 10 inches which was time for me to separate the legs. So I made 20 chains and connected it in the exact middle on the other side.

IMG_0631.jpeg

RW 17-22: Now I just have to work on one side of the leg hole then move to the other side. I did a total of 5 Rws before the ruffle and I made 3 decreases on each of the 5 Rws.

IMG_20210728_080857.jpg

Step 3: THE RUFFLES

RW 1: For the ruffles I made 2 DC in every stitch from the previous Rw

RW 2: I did 2 DC in a stitch, the next stitch gets just 1 DC and I repeated that till the end of the RW.

I did just 2 Rws for the ruffles but if I wanted to make it longer. The subsequent Rws will have just regular DC in every stitch.

Here's the final look. I hope you like it

IMG_1847.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

Sort:  

This crocheted ensemble is so gorgeous! That orange is 🔥 🔥🔥!!

Seeing your crochet work lately is really making me miss crocheting more. If only I can find the time and energy I need. 😅

Great work as always ~

26115ACF-233B-4324-AD84-0BC55C8934AE.png

Thank you so much for your kind words, I appreciate them. I hope you find the time and energy to crochet more, it would be lovely seeing your projects.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you, I hope I do too ~

Who is this fine woman? Why are you only sharing one picture with us? I want to see everything please.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😂😂 I'll empty my gallery in your DM


Posted via proofofbrain.io

please do fine woman...please do


Posted via proofofbrain.io


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Increíble lo que haces, si tu supieras que mi sobrina e ha encargado un short así para su cumpleaños, ya me voy a copiar tu patrón,muchas gracias por compartir.

Gracias, me alegra que te guste. Espero que a tu sobrina le guste el estampado del corto para su cumpleaños.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Its beautiful sis, that orange is a killer.

Thanks dear


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow! shey I'll not go and learn how to crotchet like this

😂😂 please do. I'm sure it will be fun for you


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Great work there @blezyn. I wish I could crochet like you .. ♥️

Thank you so much!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

 3 years ago  

Beautiful work, this color suits you very well girl 🔥

Thanks dear💖


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Beautiful as always

Thank you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Beautiful handwork💓