INTROCUING MY WIP #2 - GRANNY SQUARE SET

in NeedleWorkMonday2 years ago

80011177-4BD3-428D-9B46-1ADD28BAB2CC.png

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog. I hope you are all doing well. Today I am here to share my next work in progress(WIP). I love working with granny square and never pass up an opportunity to make something new with them. The idea of being able to create different wears using granny square feels good to me.

8CAEFF25-FBD8-463E-A655-41CE4AFF90C6.jpeg

So when a client asked me to suggest something suitable for his wife. I didn’t hesitate to share the idea of making a set with granny squares. He loved the samples I showed him, so I started working on the project.

CE9C9121-80AC-48B3-99E1-5D616D18EDB3.jpeg

The set will include a skirt, blouse, and cardigan. The blouse won’t involve any squares so I figured I better start with the skirt since it’s less technical than the cardigan. When making granny squares with different colours I love to work in batches using one colour for a while to make multiple squares before changing to the next colour. That way the yarns don’t get tangled easily.

F5F83FD7-6B6E-4E1B-945D-5A329A1B74F3.jpeg

The first thing I did was to make one complete square, this will help me get the approximate size of each square which will in turn help in deciding how many squares I need to make to fit the required size. My square turned out to be 4.7inches which can stretch to 5 inches. Since I need 20 inches on each side I figured I need at least 4 squares to get the desired width.

254EB514-EFCC-4A1A-9498-DC4B58D75F74.jpeg

After all the calculations I started making the squares. So far I have gotten the complete squares for the front part of the skirt and I am halfway through completing the squares needed for the back. I will be back with regular updates.

BDF7A66C-B932-48C9-BEB9-EE6787F0CC32.jpeg

Thank you for stopping by❤️

Sort:  

Ooh I like your color combinations! :D
!LOLZ

Why did the chicken climb on top of the house?
He was a Roofster.

Credit: reddit
@blezyn, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @phoenixwren
Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/1)

Thank you!

Awwwwn
This is lovely
Guess I will pay you a visit for more tutorial on this skill 🤗🥰🤭🤭🤭

Great job my dear👍

Sure, I'm happy to help.

Thank you❤

Beautiful work. I liked it very much.

I really liked it, a great breakthrough this week.

Thank you so much

I love the outfit of you work it looks nice mostly the color combinations

I'm glad you like it. Thank you

That looks wonderful. You did an amazing job.

Thank you so much

 2 years ago  

You really have an eye for color combination: again your granny squares are so lovely and vibrant. And I never thought of working in batch like you did (only one color) so clever!!!! And I think much faster as you did not need to change yarns. I am looking forward to the cardigan you will make (my fingers are itching to cast on something new although we are still in the midst of the wip challenge… but another cardigan could not hurt couldn’t it? 😆)

hahaha, I must admit, I didn't think the colours would come out this good. I am also quite excited about what the cardigan will look like since I am not entirely sure what design I will make. I want to do something with the squares but still trying to figure out the maths.

another cardigan could not hurt couldn’t it?

hehehe, definitely.

Thank you for stopping by

Hi @blezyn, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rem-steem!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thank you!

I like the contrast of colors

This looks really nice. Your colour combination is fantastic.

Thank you dear

You're welcome.