SEASONS GREETING - CROCHET BANDANA TOP

in NeedleWorkMonday4 months ago

Beige Gray Playful Geometric Happy Birthday Photo Collage.jpg

Hello beautiful people, welcome to another lovely Monday. Let me use this opportunity to wish my fellow needle workers a MERRY CHRISTMAS and a HAPPY NEW YEAR in advance. I am excited that I got the opportunity to see today, it has been God all the way.

IMG_2517.jpg

Few Mondays ago I started a series of showcasing my Christmas gifts to my loved one. I take Christmas gifts very seriously, I am of the opinion that that is one of the best times to show love to everyone around you starting from the ones closest to your heart.

Those close to me know my younger sister is the absolute love of my life. She is one of the people I would do absolutely anything for. That’s not to say I don’t love my other siblings, it is to say she has a very special place in my heart.

IMG_2538.jpg

Her Birthday is in a few days, so of course it is perfect to give her a Christmas gift before her actual birthday gift. She has been wanting a crochet bandana top, so of course that is what I made. I also decided to do the same thing for my older sister. I figured they could both have something similar.

This top is one of the easiest I have made in a while, it is basically just making a big square. I thought the lemon peel stitch would also look cute for this top, so that is what I used for it. This top requires only the bust measurement which I already have, so making it without her knowledge was extremely easy.

IMG_4051.jpg

I started by making a chain that is equal to half the bust measurement plus four, then worked my way down, the trick is to make sure all four sides are the same, I had a little trouble though, I miscalculated calculate the color changing time, so the squares ended up not being equal on all sides.

IMG_4056.jpg

I did not have to frog the project though because that did not exactly affect the project in a big way, so I kept going. I used a 5.5mm hook so it worked up pretty fast. This is my s
econd project with a lemon peel stitch and now I can say it has a nice stretch to it when you use a big hook.

IMG_2950.jpg

I presented the gifts to them yesterday and they loved it. So I am happy with my choice. It’s the season for giving and I am happy to be a part of it. Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!.

Thanks for stopping by❤️

Sort:  

First Merry Christmas, I want to tell you that this top is beautiful!

I think it's great everything that can be done with these techniques of knitting and sewing, I've really been impressed.

Thank you so much. That's one of the things I love about crochet. You can create almost anything

Beautiful work, an art to create from the canvas such a beautiful piece. Congratulations.

Thank you! I'm glad you like it

These are simple yet very chic, fashionable and so pretty. I love the simplicity of the design, it gives it a very sophisticated look. The stitch and color choices are a hit! I know your sisters will enjoy wearing them 😊.

Thank you very much. The simplicity was also what attracted me to the design and I hope they do love wearing them

You’re very welcome ~ 😉

Wow this is lovely. I how simple this top is and the beautiful color combinations. Weldone

Thank you!

Congratulations @blezyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 76000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

I am wowed by what I'm seeing. This is an awesome job 🤜

I am glad you like it, thank you!

You're welcome 😊

I love the color combination, you did a great work.

Thank you!

This is very unique