A MILLION DOLLARS MATRICULATION DRESS🧑‍🎓🧑‍🎓

in NeedleWorkMonday2 months ago

I had gained admission into the university a couple months ago and I was so excited to be a university girl but now it is totally official, because after my matriculation, I have fully become a student of this prestigious school.

IMG-20240719-WA0048.jpg

The ceremony was held in our school auditorium on the 19th of July and all the 100lv students were so excited about it because we would fully become students but most especially because we had a legal reason to party and dress up.

I of course did not want to fall behind in the dressing up department but unfortunately just like every typical jobless student I was totally broke. I couldn't pay for make up because it was ten times the usual amount that day and clothes were so expensive to purchase.
So I did the most logical thing any proud seamstress could do. I went to my mother's untouched box of wrappers (fabric) and picked out the most colorful one I could find because it was a joyful day and I made a beautiful dress out of it. I didn't realize how useful having a handwork was until that moment. I was so happy I had decided to learn sewing.

IMG_20240713_153320_129.jpg

IMG_20240713_173132_009.jpg

IMG_20240713_150615_171.jpg

IMG_20240713_165149_568.jpg

IMG_20240713_165612_782.jpg

At first I had felt insecure about using an Ankara material because every one would be wearing english clothes but when I wore the dress and looked in the mirror,🥰🥰 I packaged my insecurities in a nylon bag and threw them out the window because I was GIVING!!!

IMG-20240719-WA0053.jpg

IMG-20240719-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20240719-WA0054.jpg

I had more fun than I could imagine that day because my family and friends were there to support me in that beautiful occasion that happens once in a lifetime. A few weeks before the event I had decided that I wouldn't attend the ceremony because I was short on money but my sister convinced me to just make a dress in case I changed my mind and I'm grateful she did because immediately I finished making the dress and then put it on, I knew in my body, soul, heart and spirit that I would one thousand and one percent be attending. I wasn't wearing any makeup, or new shoes, or new hair but I felt like a million dollars baby because of the dress I made and wore. My coursemates were so surprised when they found out I made the dress myself, some of them didn't even believe me and said I was lieing. I had to show them a video of me in action ( on the sewing machine) just so they would believe and I kinda have my fingers crossed hoping they would be giving me orders soon.

THANK YOU FOR READING THROUGH MY POST🤗🥰🥰🥰

Sort:  

Congratulations on your matriculation 🥹💖
To be honest, the dress is so pretty and you have nice shape though ❤️‍🔥

Thank you, I'm blushing right now☺️☺️

The dress looks pretty and you rocked it very well. Happy matriculation dear more wins🥰🥰

Thank you so much @youngtari

Packaging your insecurities and throwing it out of the window made you wore the dress.

Confidence gives more radiance.

By the way,you look great on it.

Thank you. I wasn't as dressed up like the other girls at the ceremony but my confidence did make people stare twice.

I can tell @caithlyn
You're welcome

 2 months ago  

Congratulations on your matriculation. I wish you a successful journey through university. And truly your dress is beautiful

Thank you

Congratulations dear. This dress is so lovely dear

Thank you so much☺️

Congratulations on your matriculation dear, this outfit looks great on you, that is the beauty of being a seamstress.

Thank you. I am so happy and grateful my family encouraged me to learn how to sew.

Congratulations on your registration, you have already taken a very important step, go ahead, without insecurities, the dress is very pretty and you look very good, that is one of the advantages of knowing how to sew, you will always have a card in your favor with your knowledge . 🙏🏻

Exactly, having a handwork plus a degree is like having a bigger footing at success. although it's not a guarantee to be successful, it is a step closer than you were before. Thank you so much for stopping by.

Your dress was very beautiful, I congratulate you for giving you the opportunity to shine by yourself, this proves your immense value not only as a seamstress but as a creative woman, congratulations for your achievements.

I felt very proud of myself after making the dress like I had done something big even though I had made better dresses for other people. But I guess it was the fact that I made something for myself that made me proud. Thank you for the compliment.

Congratulations @caithlyn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP