[ESP/ING] CONVIRTIENDO UN VESTIDO EN UNA FALDA: Compartiendo un rato agradable con mi maestra...Mi Madre/TURNING A DRESS INTO A SKIRT: Sharing a pleasant time with my teacher ... My Mother

20210415_161413.jpg


Hola amigos de esta hermosa comunidad para mí es un placer participar en ella, hoy les presentare algo sencillo, como convertí un vestido en una falda de corte de alto de las cuales estoy enamoradísima ya que estilizan mucho y son muy hermosas.


Hello friends of this beautiful community, for me it is a pleasure to participate in it, today I will present something simple, how I turned a dress into a high-cut skirt with which I am in love since they are very stylish and very beautiful.

costura.gif

Manos a la Obra./ Let's do it.


Primero separé las mangas y el cuello para poder comenzar a darle forma a la falda.


I parted the sleeves and neck first so I could start shaping the skirt.

Project 1.gif


Al tener todo separado utilice las mangas para cortar la parte que será la pretina de la falda.


When having everything separated, use the sleeves to cut the part that will be the waistband of the skirt.

20210414_163412.jpg


La corte de unos 3 cm de ancho para que quedara bien linda, primero la bastee y luego la cosí.


The cut of about 3 cm wide so that it would be very nice, first I covered it and then I sewed it.

1.jpg

costura.gif


Cometí un pequeño error a la hora de la costura y mi mama vino al rescate, de verdad no sé que haría sin ella, todo lo que se lo he aprendido de ella y aun me faltan muchas cosas por ver ya que cada día junto a ella es un constante aprendizaje.


I made a small mistake when sewing and my mother came to the rescue, I really don't know what I would do without her, everything I have learned from her and I still have many things to see since every day with her it is a constant learning.

20210415_153552.jpg


Luego de medir un poco terminamos de coser los laterales de la falda y la pretina; ya que la falda era de material elástico no tuve necesidad de ponerle cierres ni botones.


After measuring a bit, we finished sewing the sides of the skirt and the waistband; Since the skirt was made of elastic material, I didn't need to put zippers or buttons on it.

20210415_153601.jpg

costura.gif

Trabajo Terminado./Completed work.

20210415_161356.jpg

costura.gif

Compartir con mi mama./Share with my mom.



Bueno amigos sé que aunque fue un proyecto corto y sencillo para mí fue especial ya que tuve la participación de mi mama que es mi pilar, base y sustento de vida. De ella he aprendido todo lo que sé respecto a costura y cocina, aunque hasta el sol de hoy no le he aprendido a hacer el café, pero ya esa es otra historia. Gracias por llegar hasta aquí espero les guste mi publicación y siempre aceptando cualquier sugerencia que me ayude en esta hermosa comunidad.


Well friends, I know that although it was a short and simple project for me, it was special since I had the participation of my mother who is my pillar, base and life support. From her I have learned everything I know about sewing and cooking, although until today I have not learned how to make coffee, but that is another story. Thank you for getting here, I hope you like my publication and always accepting any suggestion that helps me in this beautiful community.

Project 4.gif

costura.gif

Levántate y ponte en Movimiento.

catalellazp.gif

Artwork by @jesusmedit

Copyright @catalellazp All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Hi @catalellazp! Welcome to the NeedleWorkMonday Community!

I can relate to you in that I have learned many things from my mother including sewing. What a special time you both shared together in making this lovely skirt.

Every week needleworkers from around the globe get together to share our work, patterns, tips, ideas and shortcuts as we support one another. Our goal is to inspire the Hive blockchain to give crafting a try.

On Monday’s we use the #needleworkmonday tag and on all other days we use the #needlework tag without the word Monday attached. We share and post our work directly from the Community page.

We encourage our members to share the process of their work through photos (as you have done here). This not only validates your work but it takes us along the creative journey with you :)

For more information about what we do and for our posting guidelines please visit our FAQs.

Thank you ~

Congratulations @catalellazp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts.
Your next target is to reach 80 posts.
You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.
You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!