Nothing much to see here....

DSC_0006.JPG

I'm slowing down at the end of a wonderful day of pottering and fixing myriad small things... It is my birth day anniversary, and it has been a week of profound transformations and new perspective - the first full year from acknowledging my sovereignty at the 50th anniversary of my conception in December last year, and having stepped out from under the lower levels of the 'law' and into Natural Law and harmony, freedom and peace from tyranny...

DSC_0004.JPG

And I've been working on this - amidst a lot of chaos as I change my life and work around (see my last post, on changing careers!)

DSC_0001.JPG

I made a pledge to myself, to try and post about only one thing at a time: this is the garment I began with; a perfect-but-waaaayyy-too-tight stretchy cotton fabric dress...

DSC_0002.JPG

I cut up an old pair of ill-fitting flaired cotton trousers, and then set them into the black dress side seams...

DSC_0006.JPG

I'm currently making these thick-elastic-ated strips to sit where the waist is on the black dress.

DSC_0003.JPG

As you see here, above. It is not sitting very well, because of how I cut the trousers: I have a LOT to learn about tailoring!

DSC_0007.JPG

Here you can see why I was quite distracted whilst sewing: this is the biggest, sunniest room in the Arthouse, and until a few days ago it was my art (painting) studio - and second bedroom - but now it is almost-the-new-sewing-room.

DSC_0008.JPG

But I still have a load of things to both sort through and move... Lots of art stuff in drawers which I might want to use for sewing stuff drawers, and myriad tiny wee decisions to be made about scraps, old garments, how to store things so I know what is where, how to best utilise what furniture I have, how much to declutter (I find this last one very hard to discern!)... it goes on and on in my mind... but today I let it all simply be... ate well, rested well between small jobs, painted a few walls and skirting boards, picked some flowers for myself, went and collected drinking water from a nearby fountain... It was a magnificent sacred birth day un-ceremony!

Much love to all!

Clare.signed.JPG

www.claregaiasophia.com

blockofimages.png

Sort:  

😘

You're doing great
Half a century ( didn't mean to make you feel old ) sounds like the perfect moment for a career switch ;<)

No feeling old here!:-D I love the feeling of half-a-century!! It is an incredible achievement, in the context of all that is wrong in the world, to have got this far, uncompromisingly, eh!!
:-D

It sure is a milestone.

Especially so, since I have never felt better, literally, in my life. It is a huge feat to have healed myself from all the illness, trauma and fears that used to be at the core of my identity 🤗

It sure is a huge feat.

I hope to have reached that stage too, around that point in my life
(8 more years to go, so a bit sooner is welcome too haha! )
🤗

Wow @50 years. Congratulations. That is so sweet of you. Happy birthday anniversary

Much love sweetheart. Happy birthday anniversary. I wish you so joy, happiness and fulfilment with your career switch.